Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET


Reuters
Updated: 17-04-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SPORTS BOXING-WOMEN-IRAN-KHADEM

Iranian female fighter cancels return home after arrest warrant issued Sadaf Khadem, who on Saturday became the first Iranian woman to contest an official boxing bout, has cancelled her return to Tehran after an arrest warrant was issued for her there, her representative said on Wednesday.

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-FCB-MUN Messi urges Barca to show more early focus after climbing quarter-final barrier

There was a huge sense of relief in Barcelona after brushing aside their recent Champions League quarter-final failures by beating Manchester United, but Lionel Messi still criticised his side's shaky start to the game. BOXING-HEAVYWEIGHT-JOSHUA-MILLER

Miller returns 'adverse finding' before Joshua bout - Hearn American Jarrell Miller has returned an “adverse finding” in a voluntary drug test ahead of his world heavyweight title fight with Britain’s Anthony Joshua, boxing promoter Eddie Hearn said on Wednesday.

UPCOMING SOCCER

SOCCER-EUROPA-CHE-SLP/PREVIEW (PIX) Soccer - Europa League - Chelsea training & news conference

Chelsea news conference ahead of Europa League quarter-final second leg. 17 Apr 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-EUROPA-NAP-ARS/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Europa League - Arsenal news conference & training

Arsenal prepare for the second leg of their Europa League quarter-final against Napoli. 17 Apr 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-NAN-PSG/REPORT Soccer - Ligue 1 wrap

Ligue 1 leaders Paris St Germain travel to Nantes in a rescheduled game 17 Apr 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-POR-LIV/REPORT Soccer - Champions League - Porto v Liverpool

Porto host Liverpool in the second leg of their Champions League quarter-final 17 Apr 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MCI-TOT/REPORT Soccer - Champions League - Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur

Manchester City, trailing 1-0 from the first leg, host Tottenham Hotspur in the second leg of their Champions League quarter-final. 17 Apr 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-EUROPA-VAL-VIL/PREVIEW (PIX) Soccer - Europa League - Valencia training and news conference

Press conference at 17.00 h local time Training (15 min) at 20.15 17 Apr 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview

Preview of the weekend's Serie A games 18 Apr 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/PREVIEW Premier League preview

Preview of the upcoming Premier League weekend. 18 Apr 03:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

RUGBY RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/

Rugby - Super Rugby Week 10 Super rugby week 10

18 Apr 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT GOLF

GOLF-HERITAGE/ Golf - PGA Tour: First round of Heritage

Coverage of first round of the PGA Tour event at Harbour Town on Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. 18 Apr

TENNIS TENNIS-MONTECARLO/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Monte Carlo Masters Action from round three of the Monte Carlo Masters in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France.

18 Apr 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT