Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 16-05-2019 00:00 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

The United States will retain four wildcard selections for next year’s Ryder Cup, captain Steve Stricker said on Wednesday.

BASKETBALL-WNBA/ Deloitte CEO Engelbert named WNBA commissioner

(Reuters) - Deloitte chief executive Cathy Engelbert has been named the new commissioner of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA), NBA Commissioner Adam Silver announced on Wednesday. UPCOMING

BUSINESS / ECONOMICS MANCHESTER UTD-RESULTS/

Q3 2019 Manchester United PLC Earnings Release Third quarter earnings but club might indicate financial implications of failure to qualify for 2019-20 Champions League.

16 May 11:00 ET, 15:00 GMT SPORTS

SPORT-DOPING-WADA/RUSSIA Doping-Russia back on WADA agenda but maybe not for much longer

Russia will again be back at the top of the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) agenda when the Foundation board meets on Thursday but maybe not for much longer. 15 May 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-ATT-LAZ/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Coppa Italia Final - Atalanta v Lazio

Rome's Stadio Olimpico hosts the 72nd Coppa Italia final as Lazio play in their home stadium against Atalanta. 15 May 18:45 ET, 22:45 GMT

SOCCER-NETHERLANDS/ (PIX) Soccer - Dutch season comes to a close

Ajax Amsterdam will complete the league and cup double in the Netherlands unless clamity befalls them when they play their last league game of the season against second from bottom De Graafschap. They start the last round of matches three points clear of second placed PSV Eindhoven and are 14 goals better on goal difference too. 15 May 19:30 ET, 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEE-DRB/REPORT Soccer - England - Championship - Leeds United v Derby County

Leeds take a 1-0 advantage into the second leg of their Championship playoff semi-final with Derby County. 15 May 18:45 ET, 22:45 GMT

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-BRA/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Brazil squad announcement

Brazil name their squad for the FIFA women's World Cup in France, where the 10th-ranked nation have been grouped with Italy, Australia and Jamaica for the opening stage. 16 May 14:00 ET, 18:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview

Preview of the weekend's Serie A games 16 May 10:00 ET, 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-UEFANATIONS-NLD-ENG/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - UEFA Nations League - England squad announcement

England manager Gareth Southgate speaks to the media after announcing his squad for the UEFA Nations League semi-final against the Netherlands. 16 May 13:00 ET, 17:00 GMT

TENNIS-ROME/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - ATP 1000 - Italian Open

Action from round three of the Italian Open - an ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event in Rome. 16 May 09:00 ET, 13:00 GMT

TENNIS-ROME/ (PIX) Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Italian Open

Action from round three of the Italian Open - a WTA Premier 5 tournament. 16 May 09:00 ET, 13:00 GMT

CRICKET-WORLDCUP/AMARNATH Cricket-Genuine all-rounders need of the hour, says Amarnath

Genuine all-rounders could give teams at the upcoming World Cup the perfect balance but they should be good enough to play leading roles with both bat and ball, the hero of India's 1983 triumph Mohinder Amarnath told Reuters. 16 May 06:00 ET, 10:00 GMT

SPORT-DOPING/WADA Doping - Russia back on WADA agenda as Foundation board meets

Russia will be back at the top of the World Anti-Doping Agency agenda when the Foundation Board meets in Montreal. WADA President Craig Reedie and Director General Olivier Niggli will hold a news conference at the conclusion of the meeting. 16 May 12:30 ET, 16:30 GMT

CYCLING-GIRO/ (PIX) (TV) Cycling - Giro d'Italia

Stage six of the Giro d'Italia is a 238-kilometre ride from Cassino to San Giovanni Rotondo. 16 May 09:20 ET, 13:20 GMT

MOTOR-F1-BRATCHES/ Motor racing-Formula One managing director Bratches at Sports Industry breakfast

Sean Bratches, F1's commercial managing director, speaks at the Sport Industry Breakfast Club about the global expansion of the sport. 16 May 08:00 ET, 12:00 GMT

GOLF-PGACHAMP/ (PIX) (TV) Golf - PGA Championship first round

First round coverage of the major championship from the Bethpage Black course in New York. 16 May 10:45 ET, 14:45 GMT

NBA BASKETBALL-NBA-MIL-TOR/

Raptors, Bucks tip off Eastern Conference finals - Field Level Media Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals on Wednesday with the Milwaukee Bucks facing the Toronto Raptors in the best-of-seven series.

ASAP after Game 1 ends BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-POR/

PLAYOFF PREVIEW: Warriors run toward 2-0 edge - Field Level Media OAKLAND – Steph Curry has returned to his Superman role with Kevin Durant sidelined, and the Golden State Warriors are 3-0 since losing their star forward. Portland had no answer for Curry in Game 1 and expects to shake things up in Game 2 on Thursday.

15 May 8 p.m. ET NHL

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-SJS-STL Sharks face familiar scenario in Game 3 at St. Louis - Field Level Media

As the San Jose Sharks prepare to visit the St. Louis Blues for Game 3 of the Western Conference finals on Wednesday night, it's with a sense of deja vu. In all three of their Stanley Cup playoff sets this year, the Sharks opened with a big victory but dropped Game 2 with a disappointing performance. ASAP after 8 p.m. ET game

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT