Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET


Reuters
Updated: 17-05-2019 19:35 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SOCCER-ITALY-JUV/ALLEGRI Allegri to leave Juventus after five years of domestic success

MILAN - Juventus coach Massimiliano Allegri is leaving after five seasons in which they dominated Serie A, the Italian club said on Friday. GOLF-PGACHAMP-LEE/

Golf: Lee slips early in bid to catch leader Koepka at PGA Championship FARMINGDALE, N.Y. - New Zealand’s Danny Lee made a rough start in his bid to close the one-shot gap on overnight leader Brooks Koepka as second round action at the PGA Championship got under way on Friday.

TENNIS-ROME-FEDERER/ Tennis: Leg injury forces Federer out of Rome quarters

Roger Federer has pulled out of his Italian Open quarter-final clash against Stefanos Tsitsipas due to an injury in his right leg, organizers said on Friday. UPCOMING

BASKETBALL BASKETBALL-EUROLEAGUE/

Basketball - Euroleague Final Four Holders Real Madrid take on CSKA Moscow while Fenerbahce clash with Istanbul city rivals Anadolu Efes in the Euroleague semi-finals.

17 May 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT SOCCER

SOCCER-COPA-BRA/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Copa America - Brazil squad announcement

Brazil coach Tite announces his squad ahead of the Copa America. 17 May 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-JUV/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Italy - Juventus news conference with Massimiliano Allegri & Andrea Agnelli

Juventus coach Massimiliano Allegri and the club's president Andrea Allegri hold a news conference. The Italian champions confirmed on Friday that Allegri will not be in charge of Juventus next season. 18 May 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BMG-DOR/REPORT Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Moenchengladbach v Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund face Borussia Moenchengladbach in the final round of Bundesliga matches of the season. 18 May 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-SGE/REPORT Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Eintracht Frankfurt

Bayern Munich face Eintracht Frankfurt in the final round of Bundesliga matches of the season knowing they need to win or match Borussia Dortmund's result to retain the title. This will be the main story for the final matchday. 18 May 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-LVT-ATM/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Levante v Atletico Madrid

Atletico Madrid visit Levante in their final La Liga game of the season. 18 May 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING MOTOR-WSERIES/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - W Series - Zolder Zolder, Belgium hosts the second round of the W Series in what is the inaugural year of the women’s motor racing series.

18 May 03:00 ET / 07:00 GMT MOTOR-MOTOGP-FRANCE/ (TV)

Motorcycling - MotoGP - French Grand Prix - Qualifying Qualifying for the French Grand Prix - the fifth race of the MotoGP season.

18 May 08:10 ET / 12:10 GMT GOLF

GOLF-PGACHAMP/ (PIX) (TV) Golf - PGA Championship third round

Third round coverage of the major championship at Bethpage Black in New York. 18 May 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-ROME/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Italian Open Action from the semi-finals of the Italian Open - a WTA Premier 5 tournament.

18 May 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT TENNIS-ROME/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Italian Open Action from the semi-finals of the Italian Open - an ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event in Rome.

18 May 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/REDS Rugby - Super Rugby - Queensland Reds v NSW Waratahs

The Queensland Reds host the New South Wales Waratahs in the latest installment of Australia's oldest rugby rivalry. 18 May 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/ Rugby - Super Rugby Week 14

18 May 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT CYCLING

CYCLING-GIRO/ (PIX) (TV) Cycling - Giro d'Italia

Stage eight of the Giro d'Italia is a 239-kilometre ride from Tortoreto Lido to Pesaro. 18 May 05:15 ET / 09:15 GMT

ATHLETICS ATHLETICS-DIAMOND-SHANGHAI/ (PIX)

Athletics - Diamond League - Shanghai The four fastest sprinters in the world last year will go head-to-head in the men’s 100m at the Shanghai Diamond League, the second stop on the International Association of Athletics Federations’ elite global circuit.

18 May 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT SPORT-WOMEN/

Empowering Women in Sport conference On the day of the Women's Champions League final in Budapest, the Hungarian capital hosts the Empowering Women in Sport conference. Participants include three-times Olympic gold medallist swimmer Katinka Hosszu and Champions league winner Nadine Kessler.

18 May 03:30 ET / 07:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT