Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 15-06-2019 00:01 IST | Created: 15-06-2019 00:01 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET
The Toronto Raptors delivered Canada its first NBA title with a 114-110 victory over the two-time defending champion Golden State Warriors on Thursday that set off a country-wide celebration.

GOLF-USOPEN/ Golf: Tougher conditions at U.S. Open as early wave heads out

PEBBLE BEACH, CA. (Reuters) - The U.S. Open birdie-fest looked ready to come to an end as cool, overcast conditions greeted the morning wave at Pebble Beach Golf Links on Friday, with overnight leader Justin Rose and Tiger Woods out on the course. SOCCER-WORLDCUP-USA-LLOYD/

U.S. veteran defends goal celebrations against Thailand PARIS (Reuters) - Veteran U.S. forward Carli Lloyd defended her World Cup team mates on Friday after widespread criticism of their exuberant goal celebrations during the 13-0 trouncing of Thailand.

UPCOMING CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-IND-PAK/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - India & Pakistan nets & news conferences

India and Pakistan prepare for their ICC Cricket World Cup match at Old Trafford in Manchester. Jun 15

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-LKA-AUS/ (PIX) (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - Sri Lanka v Australia

Sri Lanka play Australia at The Oval in the ICC Cricket World Cup. 15 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-ZAF-AFG/ (PIX) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - South Africa v Afghanistan

South Africa play Afghanistan in Cardiff in the ICC Cricket World Cup. 15 Jun 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

GOLF GOLF-USOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Golf - U.S. Open third round Coverage of third round of the major championship at Pebble Beach in California.

Jun 15 GOLF-PGA-USOPEN

Field Level Media- Rose keeps rolling at U.S. Open Coverage of the second round of the United States Open at Pebble Beach Golf Links, where Justin Rose kept growing his lead in early action Friday and Tiger Woods gained momentum out of the gate.

Expect bulletin following morning wave GOLF-PGA-WOODS-OPEN

Field Level Media- Tracking Tiger: Second round coverage Tiger Woods was 2-under for the day through his first seven holes in the second round and in position to be relevant and lurking on the weekend at Pebble Beach.

Expect ASAP after second round ends MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-LEMANS/ Motor racing - 24 Hours of Le Mans

Defending champions Toyota again start the Le Mans 24 Hours as favourites. 15 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

MOTOR-MOTOGP-CATALUNYA/ (TV) Motorcycling - MotoGP - Catalunya Grand Prix - Qualifying Qualifying for the Catalunya Grand Prix - the seventh race of the MotoGP season.

15 Jun 08:10 ET / 12:10 GMT MOTOR-RALLY-ITALY/ (TV)

World Rally Championship - Rally of Italy in Sardinia Action from day three of the Rally of Italy in Sardinia - the eighth round of the World Rally Championship.

15 Jun 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT RUGBY

RUGBY UNION-SUPER/BULLS (PIX) Rugby - Super Rugby - Bulls v Lions

If the Bulls beat their neighbours the Lions at Loftus Versfeld, they will to travel to Wellington to face the Hurricanes in the Super Rugby quarter-finals. A loss will see them travel elsewhere, plus allow the Lions to also make the playoffs. 15 Jun 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/ Rugby - Super Rugby Week 18

Super Rugby week 18 15 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/STORMERS (PIX) Rugby - Super Rugby - Stormers v Sharks

The last regular season game for both these South African franchiseS is a must-win for either as they seek a post season playoff spot 15 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER SOCCER-COPA-BRA-BOL/REPORT (TV)

Soccer - Copa America - Brazil v Bolivia Tournament hosts Brazil play Bolivia in the opening game of the Copa America at Sao Paulo's Estadio do Morumbi.

15 Jun 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT SOCCER-COPA-PRY-QAT/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Copa America - Paraguay & Qatar - news conferences & training Soccer - Copa America - Paraguay & Qatar - news conferences & training at Maracana stadium

15 Jun 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT SOCCER-WORLDCUP-CAN-NZL/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Canada v New Zealand Canada play New Zealand at Grenoble's Stade des Alpes.

15 Jun 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT SOCCER-WORLDCUP-NLD-CMR/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Netherlands v Cameroon The Netherlands play Cameroon in Valenciennes.

15 Jun 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT SOCCER-WORLDCUP

Field Level Media- Women’s World Cup Recapping the day of action at the Women’s World Cup.

Expect ASAP after 3 p.m. match ends TENNIS

TENNIS-HERTOGENBOSCH/ Tennis - WTA International - Rosmalen Grass Court Championships

The city of 's-Hertogenbosch hosts a WTA International tournament. Jun 15

TENNIS-HERTOGENBOSCH/ Tennis - ATP 250 - Rosmalen Grass Court Championships

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in 's-Hertogenbosch, the Netherlands. Jun 15

TENNIS-NOTTINGHAM/ (PIX) Tennis - WTA International & ATP Challenger - Nottingham Open

Nottingham hosts a WTA International tournament and an ATP Challenger event. Jun 15

TENNIS-STUTTGART/ Tennis - ATP 250 - Mercedes Cup

Alexander Zverev is top seed for the ATP 250 Series Mercedes Cup, the season's first grass-court event Jun 15


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Why COVID-19 is unstoppable in USA despite it being ranked at the top of GHS Index?

Several worst-hit countries such as Italy, France, Spain, the UK, Canada, and Russia have peaked COVID-19 cases in April. Almost all of them have gradually flattened the curve. However, the USA is setting new daily records of infections tha...

COVID-19 seems cooking biggest ever global scam

The increasing number of corruption cases on COVID-19 funds from throughout the world and involvement of high profile persons indicate that the countries cant ignore corruption in their pandemic response programs. This has generated the nee...

Health Management Information Systems lack holistic, integrated, and pandemic resilient character

Being a part of the United Nations system, the World Health Organization WHO deserves its share of rebuke for its alleged failure issue COVID-19 health emergency alerts on appropriate time. However, the pandemic has also exposed loopholes i...

Pride in the time of coronavirus: a welcome move online?

This year is different in many ways not least as celebrations are also taking place against the dramatic backdrop of a global health crisis and a resurgence in grassroots activism following the death of George Floyd in Minneapolis. ...

Videos

Latest News

Chinese police blame bus driver for crash that killed 21

Investigators have concluded a bus crash that killed 21 people in southern China was caused by the driver, who was unhappy his home was to be demolished, police said Sunday. The driver, who died in Tuesdays crash, intentionally targeted his...

Party prompts new mask rules at French resort

After images of thousands of people dancing provoked renewed debate in France over social distancing, the mayor of the Mediterranean resort of Nice announced Sunday that face masks will be obligatory at all of the citys events from now on. ...

7.89 lakh COVID-19 tests conducted in Delhi, says official data

A total of 7.89 lakh coronavirus tests have been conducted in the national capital till Sunday, according to data by the Delhi government.As many as 11,793 rapid antigen tests were conducted in the last 24 hours, while 9,443 RT-PCR tests we...

PTI tally of COVID-19 cases and deaths in India at 9:30pm

Following is a stateUT-wise tally of COVID-19 cases, recoveries and deaths in India at 930pm as per information provided by respective governments. StateUT Confirmed Discharged Deaths------------------------------------------...

Give Feedback