Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 13-07-2019 20:21 IST | Created: 13-07-2019 20:21 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SPORTS US-TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/

Halep beats Serena Williams to win Wimbledon singles title LONDON - Simona Halep became the first Romanian to win a Wimbledon singles title after she beat seven-times champion Serena Williams 6-2 6-2 in the final on Saturday.

US-BASEBALL-MLB-ROUNDUP/ MLB roundup: Trout drives in 6 in Angels' combined no-hitter

In their first home game since teammate Tyler Skaggs’ recent death, Taylor Cole and Felix Pena teamed for the 13th combined no-hitter in major league history as the Los Angeles Angels earned a 13-0 victory over the Seattle Mariners Friday night in Anaheim, Calif. US-MOTOR-F1-BRITAIN-BOTTAS/

Bottas pips Hamilton to British GP pole Valtteri Bottas won a battle of Mercedes team mates to deny Formula One leader Lewis Hamilton a fifth successive British Grand Prix pole position on Saturday.

UPCOMING EVENTS CRICKET-WORLDCUP-NZL-ENG/ (PIX) (TV)

Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup Final - New Zealand v England Lord's hosts the ICC Cricket World Cup final between New Zealand and England. 14 Jul 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

CYCLING-FRANCE/ (PIX) (TV) Cycling - Tour de France

Stage nine of the Tour de France is a 170.5-kilometre mountain stage from Saint-Etienne to Brioude. 14 Jul 07:25 ET / 11:25 GMT GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Scottish Open final round Coverage of final round from the Renaissance Club in North Berwick, where a stellar field includes Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Matt Kuchar and Rickie Fowler. 14 Jul GOLF-JOHNDEERE/ (PIX)

Golf - PGA Tour - John Deere Classic final round Coverage of the final round of the PGA Tour event in Silvis, Illinois. 14 Jul

GOLF-WOMEN-MARATHON/ Golf - LPGA Tour: Marathon Classic final round

Coverage of final round of the LPGA event in Sylvania, Ohio. 14 Jul MOTOR-ELECTRIC-USA/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula E - New York City ePrix - Race 1 New York hosts the 12th round of the Formula E world championship. 13 Jul 16:03 ET / 20:03 GMT

MOTOR-F1-BRITAIN/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - British Grand Prix

Action from the British Grand Prix. 14 Jul 09:10 ET / 13:10 GMT SOCCER-CHINA/

Soccer - SIPG face Jiangsu looking to close gap on leaders Defending champions Shanghai SIPG travel to face Jiangsu Suning in the Chinese Super League on Saturday as they seek to close the gap on leaders Beijing Guoan. 13 Jul 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-NEYMAR/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Neymar Jr´s Five World Final 2019

Praia Grande, Brazil hosts the Neymar Jr´s Five World Final - a five-a-side soccer tournament - from July 12-13. More than 40 teams from around the world will compete for the title. Neymar is expected to speak to media at the event. 13 Jul 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT SWIMMING-WORLD/ (PIX)

World Aquatics Championships - Gwangju 2019 The southwestern city of Gwangju will host the world swimming championships, with athletes looking to make a mark ahead of the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo. 14 Jul

TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - Wimbledon

Action from the men's final at Wimbledon - the third grand slam of the year - Roger Federer v Novak Djokovic 14 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

Also Read: FACTBOX-Tennis-Elina Svitolina v Simona Halep


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Pandemic must be impetus, not obstacle, for clean water access

To make matters worse, there are suspicions that the inadequacy of wastewater treatment methods in California, the rest of the USA, and indeed around the world may help to propagate the disease even more widely. ...

3D printing and the future of manufacturing post COVID-19

The on-demand, customizable, and localized manufacturing of product components facilitated by 3D printing has the potential to redefine manufacturing but there are certain technical, mechanical, and legal limitations that, unless ...

How UK’s 'best prepared' healthcare system failed to gauge COVID-19

The UK is proud of their public health system and its unlike any other country as around 90 percent of British public supports the founding principles of National Health Service. But without accurate data being available to stakeholders in ...

Poor on IHR capacity progress in 2019, WHO says Cambodia tops COVID-19 response

Despite being in proximity to Hubei, the original epicenter of COVID-19 pandemic, Cambodia has reported just 226 confirmed cases and zero deaths. After seeing the data, WHO appreciated Cambodias healthcare information system but experts dou...

Videos

Latest News

Brazil makes grim milestone -- 100,000 deaths from COVID-19

Brazil surpassed a grim milestone of 100,000 deaths from COVID-19 on Saturday night, and five months after the first reported case the country has not shown signs of crushing the disease. The nation of 210 million people has been reporting ...

Japan unsuccessful in lifting auto tariffs early in UK trade deal-media

Japan and Britain agreed to lift auto tariffs for a post-Brexit trade agreement in 2026 despite Japans push to lift the tariffs earlier, the Nikkei Asian Review reported on Sunday.Japanese Foreign Minister Toshimitsu Motegi is currently in ...

Cricket-Akram disappointed with Ali's captaincy in Manchester

Pakistan captain Azhar Ali missed a trick several times in the opening test against England and their three-wicket loss will hurt the team and their fans, according to bowling great Wasim Akram. Ali and his men held the upper hand for most ...

Defence Ministry prepared list of 101 items for which there would be an embargo on import: Rajnath Singh.

Defence Ministry prepared list of 101 items for which there would be an embargo on import Rajnath Singh....

Give Feedback