Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 13-07-2019 23:59 IST | Created: 13-07-2019 23:59 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Serena Williams remained tantalisingly one short of a record-equalling 24 Grand Slam singles titles as Simona Halep thrashed the off-key American in a one-sided Wimbledon final on Saturday.

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-NZL-ENG-PREVIEW-WILL England favourites but anything possible, warns Williamson

LONDON (Reuters) - New Zealand captain Kane Williamson has no problem that hosts England have been branded favourites for Sunday’s Cricket World Cup final but says anything is possible. CYCLING-FRANCE

Alaphilippe reclaims yellow and Pinot impresses in French tour de force ST ETIENNE, France (Reuters) - Julian Alaphilippe reclaimed the Tour de France’s yellow jersey and Thibaut Pinot underlined his title credentials as the French pair highly impressed in a spectacular eighth-stage finale on Saturday.

UPCOMING SPORTS

TENNIS TENNIS-WIMBLEDON/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Wimbledon Action from the men's final at Wimbledon - the third grand slam of the year - Roger Federer v Novak Djokovic

14 Jul 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-NZL-ENG/ (PIX) (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup Final - New Zealand v England

Lord's hosts the ICC Cricket World Cup final between New Zealand and England. 14 Jul 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

GOLF GOLF-JOHNDEERE/ (PIX)

Golf - PGA Tour - John Deere Classic final round Coverage of the final round of the PGA Tour event in Silvis, Illinois.

14 Jul GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Scottish Open final round Coverage of final round from the Renaissance Club in North Berwick, where a stellar field includes Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Matt Kuchar and Rickie Fowler.

14 Jul GOLF-WOMEN-MARATHON/

Golf - LPGA Tour: Marathon Classic final round Coverage of final round of the LPGA event in Sylvania, Ohio.

14 Jul CYCLING

CYCLING-FRANCE/ (PIX) (TV) Cycling - Tour de France

Stage nine of the Tour de France is a 170.5-kilometre mountain stage from Saint-Etienne to Brioude. 14 Jul 07:25 ET / 11:25 GMT

MOTOR RACING MOTOR-ELECTRIC-USA/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula E - New York City ePrix - Race 1 New York hosts the 12th round of the Formula E world championship.

13 Jul 16:03 ET / 20:03 GMT MOTOR-F1-BRITAIN/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula One - British Grand Prix Action from the British Grand Prix.

14 Jul 09:10 ET / 13:10 GMT SWIMMING

SWIMMING-WORLD/ (PIX) World Aquatics Championships - Gwangju 2019

The southwestern city of Gwangju will host the world swimming championships, with athletes looking to make a mark ahead of the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo. 14 Jul

SOCCER SOCCER-NATIONS-SEN-TUN/REPORT

Soccer - Africa Cup of Nations - Senegal v Tunisia Cairo's 30 June Stadium hosts the first Africa Cup of Nations semi-final between Senegal and Tunisia

14 Jul 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Download The Devdiscourse News App for Latest News.


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Education post-coronavirus: Schools to rush for more digitalization

Digital education would undoubtedly boom in the post-coronavirus world, supported by educational institutions that have discovered its efficiency during the crisis, but it is still not expected to outshine traditional classroom learning....

Public health care post-COVID 19 to go for revamping, not rebooting

Until now, the economies used to classify healthcare sector under social expenditure. However, the devastation caused by COVID 19 pandemic has upgraded public healthcare on topmost priority and core economic activity for controlling future ...

Coronavirus lockdowns to speed up long-pending revamping of supply chains

With millions of production lines impacted, business disruptions to some extent are unavoidable and the lessons learned from this turbulence will leave an everlasting impact on both global and local levels of supply chains....

COVID 19 to catalyze the redefinition of urban planning and sustainability

Until now the urban planning was focused on mitigation to natural disastrous, climate change, pollution, chronic illness and lifestyle diseases. However, the global pandemic of novel coronavirus is going to change the whole narrative of urb...

Videos

Latest News

Euro zone banks ditch dividends to build coronavirus war chest

Banks across the eurozone are tearing up plans to return cash to shareholders at the behest of regulators, instead of shoring up reserves as the coronavirus outbreak threatens to tip the world into a deep recession. As measures to fight the...

JJ Abrams praises TV shows 'Fleabag', 'Atlanta'

Filmmaker JJ Abrams has praised original TV shows Fleabag and Atlanta for their unique storytelling and something that Hollywood can learn from. The filmmaker surprised viewers of ScreenCraft Screenwriting Summit with his special appearance...

MEA officials pledge to donate Rs 1 crore to PM's COVID-19 fund

Officials of the Ministry of External Affairs on Monday pledged to donate Rs 1 crore to the relief fund announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to help fight the coronavirus outbreak in the country. On Saturday, Modi had announced setting...

Uttar Pradesh reports 16 new coronavirus cases, total reaches 88

Sixteen new coronavirus positive cases were reported in Uttar Pradesh on Monday, taking the total tally in the state to 88, officials said. Of the 88 COVID-19 patients, 14 have fully recovered and discharged. Gautam Buddh Nagar district alo...

Give Feedback