Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 04-08-2019 20:01 IST | Created: 04-08-2019 19:48 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET
Image Credit: Flickr

The first meeting between Nick Kyrgios and Stefanos Tsitsipas lived up to the hype on Saturday as the Australian saved a match point in a wildly entertaining 6-4 3-6 7-6(7) win to reach the Citi Open final.

UPCOMING SPORTS

TENNIS-WASHINGTONDC/ (TV) Tennis - ATP 500 - Citi Open

Action from the final of the Citi Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event in Washington DC. 4 Aug 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

TENNIS-SILICONVALLEY/ Tennis - WTA Premier - Silicon Valley Classic

Action from the final of the Silicon Valley Classic - a WTA Premier tournament in San Jose, California. 4 Aug 17:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-CTH-PAL/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Corinthians v Palmeiras

Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Brasileiro championship - Corinthians v Palmeiras at Arena Corinthians in Sao Paulo 4 Aug 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

GAMES-PANAM/ (PIX) (TV) XVIII Pan American Games - Lima 2019

Day 11 of the XVIII Pan American Games. The Games have 419 events in 39 sports, which is the largest number of medal events ever held at a single edition of the Pan American Games. 5 Aug 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-INDIA/CHHETRI (PIX) Soccer-'Hungry' Chhetri wants India in Asia's top 10

Sunil Chhetri may be second most prolific international goalscorer among active players behind only Cristiano Ronaldo but the India captain has more modest aspirations for his country. 5 Aug 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-GRE-CHP/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Gremio v Chapecoense

Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Brasileiro championship - Gremio v Chapecoense at Arena do Gremio in Porto Alegre 4 Aug 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT

CRICKET-ASHES/ (PIX) Cricket - Ashes 2019 - First Test - England v Australia

England face Australia in the first Ashes test at Edgbaston. 5 Aug 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Post-COVID-19 Nigeria needs a robust Health Management Information System to handle high disease burden

Nigeria is among a few countries that conceptualised a health management information system HMIS in the early 90s but implementation has been a challenge till date. Besides COVID-19, the country has a huge burden of communicable and non-com...

Morocco COVID-19 response: A fragile health system and the deteriorating situation

Learning from its European neighbors, Morocco imposed drastic measures from the initial stages of the COVID-19 outbreak to try to contain its spread. The strategy worked for a few months but the cases have surged after mid-June. In this sit...

COVID-19: Argentina’s health system inefficiencies exaggerate flaws of health information system

You can recover from a drop in the GDP, but you cant recover from death, was the straightforward mindset of Argentinas President Alberto Fernndez and defined the countrys response to COVID-19. The South American nation imposed a strict...

Rwanda’s COVID-19 response commendable but health information system needs improvement

Rwanda is consistently working to improve its health information system from many years. However, it is primarily dependent on the collection and reporting of health data on a monthly basis. Besides, evaluation studies on Rwandas HIS publis...

Videos

Latest News

Number of fluoride-affected villages in T'gana came down to zero: Minister

The number of villages having fluoride-affected drinking water sources in Telangana has come down to zero from 967 at the time of its formation due to the successful implementation of Mission Bhagiratha drinking water supply scheme, state M...

Caixabank strikes $5 bln Bankia deal as more European bank mergers loom

Caixabank has agreed to buy Bankia for 4.3 billion euros 5.1 billion in an all-share deal that creates Spains biggest domestic lender and signals a pick up in mergers among Europes banks as they battle the fallout from the COVID-19 pandemic...

AP levies Re 1 road development cess on petrol, diesel

The Andhra Pradesh government on Friday promulgated an ordinance providing for levy of a Road Development Cess of Re 1 each per litre on petrol and high- speed diesel that would net around Rs 500 crore annually. The ordinance cleared by Gov...

I thank god for gift of family: Maanayata shares pictures with Sanjay Dutt, kids

Actor Sanjay Dutts wife Maanayata Dutt on Friday said she feels blessed to have a close knit family. Dutt and Maanayata recently travelled to Dubai to be with their kids -- Shahraan and IqraSharing a photo with Dutt and the children, ...

Give Feedback