Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m.GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m.GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 7:30 p.m.GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES TENNIS-DAVISCUP/ Silence reigns for Les Blues as they beat Japan The last time France played a Davis Cup tie around 60,000 fans flocked to Lille's Stade Pierre Mauroy soccer stadium over three days to watch them lose the 2018 final to Croatia. MOTOR-F1-FERRARI/ Motor racing: Ferrari drivers should follow Hamilton's example -Brawn One of Ferrari’s two drivers should take a leaf out of Lewis Hamilton’s book and accept blame for Sunday’s Brazilian Grand Prix collision, according to the Italian team’s former technical director Ross Brawn. SOCCER-EURO-ESP/ Luis Enrique returns as Spain coach after daughter's death Luis Enrique has been reappointed Spain coach, having resigned from the role in June as his late daughter battled cancer, Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) President Luis Rubiales said on Tuesday UPCOMING SOCCER SOCCER-EURO-BEL-CYP/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Belgium v Cyprus Belgium play Cyprus in Group I of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT SOCCER-EURO-GER-NIR/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Germany v Northern Ireland Germany play Northern Ireland in Group C of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT SOCCER-EURO-NLD-EST/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Netherlands v Estonia The Netherlands play Estonia in Amsterdam in Group C of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT SOCCER-EURO-WAL-HUN/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Wales v Hungary Wales play Hungary in Group E of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GM SOCCER-NATIONS/ (PIX) Soccer - Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers The second round of qualifiers for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon concludes on Tuesday with seven matches Burundi v Morocco Ethiopia v Ivory Coast (1300 GMT) Mauritania v Central African Republic Niger v Madagascar Zambia v Zimbabwe (1600 GMT) Equatorial Guinea v Tunisia Libya v Tanzania (1900 GMT) 19 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT CRICKET CRICKET-TEST-NZL-ENG/PREVIEW Cricket - New Zealand v England - first test preview New Zealand and England captains Kane Williamson and Joe Root hold news conferences at Bay Oval in Mt. Maunganui ahead of the first test. 20 Nov 17:00 ET / 22:00 GMT CRICKET-TEST-AUS-PAK/PREVIEW Cricket - Australia v Pakistan - first test captain's news conferences Australia and Pakistan captains Tim Paine and Misbah-ul-Haq hold news conferences ahead of the first test at the Gabba. We will also move a match factbox. 20 Nov 22:00 ET / 03:00 GMT CRICKET-TEST-IND-BGD/PREVIEW Cricket-India v Bangladesh second test We will preview the first day-night test featuring India and Bangladesh. 20 Nov 00:30 ET / 05:30 GMT CRICKET-TEST-IND-BDG/BALL Cricket-India's landmark test a litmus test for pink-ball supplier Paras Anand, being the supplier of the pink balls for the landmark match, will probably be the most nervous person at Eden Gardens on Friday when India take the day-night test plunge against Bangladesh. 20 Nov 01:30 ET / 06:30 GMT TENNIS TENNIS-DAVISCUP/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - Davis Cup Finals Day three of the Davis Cup finals features six ties including Serbia v Japan, Croatia v Spain and Britain v the Netherlands. Madrid's Caja Magica hosts the inaugural week-long tournament which features 18 nations. 20 Nov 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/Field Level Media-NFL notebook Wrapping up the day in NFL news and notes. 19 Nov 20:45 ET / 1:45 GMT NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK/ Field Level Media-NBA notebook News and notes from around the NBA. 19 Nob 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT GOLF GOLF-PGA-GLANCE Field Level Media-Golf glance Capsule previews of the week ahead in professional golf. 19 Nov 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE ICEHOCKEY-NHL-ROUNDUP Field Level Media-NHL roundup Capsule results of all games played in the NHL on Tuesday. 19 Nov

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


TRENDING

OPINION/BLOG/INTERVIEW

These innovators are making humanitarian response more efficient

These alarming trends prompt a call for the world to not only address the ongoing crisis but also to adopt innovative approaches to fulfill the growing humanitarian needs in such emergencies. ...

Hyderabad Encounter: A sentiment analysis of public mood on day of encounter

Sentiment analysis of twitter users revealed that they showered salutes on Hyderabad police for eliminating alleged gang rapists of the veterinary doctor but only a few believe in cops version of successive events leading to encounter....

Hyderabad Encounter: Time to review modern judiciary and restore people’s confidence

Its probably for the first time in the history of independent India, the parliamentarians, chief ministers and ministers in the Union and State governments are openly supporting an encounter. This indicates the people from top to bottom hav...

What happens to your outstanding loans if the bank falls?

... ...

Videos

Latest News

Harden drops 55, Rockets overcome Cavs' 24-0 run

James Harden scored 55 points, but it was his eighth assist that proved critical in the visiting Houston Rockets 116-110 victory over the Cleveland Cavaliers on Wednesday. Harden gave the Rockets a 109-108 lead with 103 left and followed by...

CAB attempt to reduce Muslims into second class citizens in India: lawmaker

Indias Citizenship Amendment Bill is an attempt to reduce minority Muslims into second class citizens, a Muslim-American Congressman has said as the contentious bill got the clearance from both the houses of the Indian parliament. The conte...

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares climb on dovish Fed, but Brexit hurdle looms

Asian stocks rose on Thursday to the highest in a month after the Federal Reserve signaled rate settings were likely to remain accommodative, but the imminent UK election and a deadline for Sino-U.S. trade talks kept investors cautious. The...

UPDATE 3-New Zealand volcano death toll rises to 8 and will continue to climb

The death toll from a New Zealand volcano eruption rose to eight on Thursday, with two victims dying in hospital, and will continue to climb with eight victims presumed dead on the island and more than 20 in intensive care suffering severe ...

Give Feedback