Madhya Pradesh Shines in Modi's Cabinet: Induction of New Ministers Celebrated

The composition of ministers from Madhya Pradesh in Narendra Modi's government remains the same with five ministers. While retaining Jyotiraditya Scindia and Virendra Kumar, the cabinet welcomed Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Savitri Thakur, and Durga Das Uikey. The state celebrated these inductions with enthusiasm and gratitude towards PM Modi.

PTI | Bhopal | Updated: 09-06-2024 23:21 IST | Created: 09-06-2024 23:21 IST
Madhya Pradesh Shines in Modi's Cabinet: Induction of New Ministers Celebrated
  • Country:
  • India

The Narendra Modi government, sworn in on Sunday, retained its number of ministers from Madhya Pradesh at five, identical to the previous term.

While seasoned politicians like Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Patel, Faggan Singh Kulaste, Virendra Kumar, and Jyotiraditya Scindia were part of the cabinet in the past, the new term features a mix of old and new faces. Scindia and Kumar retained their ministerial roles, whereas MP's veteran Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Dhar MP Savitri Thakur, and Betul MP Durga Das Uikey have been inducted.

Narendra Singh Tomar and Prahlad Patel, assigned roles in the 2023 assembly elections, now serve as Speaker and minister in Madhya Pradesh. Meanwhile, four-time central minister Kulaste didn't make the cut this time.

Chouhan's cabinet induction triggered celebrations in Bhopal, his residence turning into a hub of jubilation for BJP workers. "The country is delighted with Narendra Modi's third term, and Chouhan's experience will be a tremendous asset," Anil Agrawal Lily shared with PTI.

Supporters and kin celebrated Savitri Thakur's new role as well. MP BJP Chief VD Sharma offered his gratitude to PM Modi for including five MPs from the state in his administration.

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Give Feedback