Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. GMT


Reuters
Updated: 29-01-2019 01:00 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. GMT

Leigh Halfpenny will miss the start of the Six Nations as Wales confirmed he is not fit to play against France in the tournament opener in Paris on Friday. MOTOR-WSERIES/

Jorda missing from 28-woman W Series shortlist LONDON, Jan 28 (Reuters) - Former Lotus and Renault Formula One development driver Carmen Jorda was missing from a 28-woman short-list for the new all-female W Series published on Monday after trials in Austria at the weekend.

UPCOMING FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NFL-SUPERBOWL/PROTEST NFL - Will player protests return at Super Bowl?

Player protests of taking a knee have quietly disappeared and are no longer a major NFL talking point. Donald Trump has been silent on the issue and the NFL, NFLPA and everyone else seem happy to let sleeping dogs lie. But could this controversy rear up again in Atlanta? 29 Jan

FOOTBALL-NFL-SUPERBOWL/OPENING-NIGHT (TV) Football - NFL - Super Bowl teams hold media night availability

The Los Angeles Rams and New England Patriots hold media night availability ahead of Super Bowl. 28 Jan 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NEP-LAR/SUPERBOWLLIII-MEDIANIGHT Super Bowl Media Night-Field Level Media

ATLANTA – Opening night at Super Bowl LIII, with media sessions from State Farm Arena in downtown Atlanta kickstarting the buildup to the NFL’s biggest game of the season pitting the New England Patriots and Los Angeles Rams. FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK

NFL notebook - Field Level Media News and notes from around the NFL

7:30 p.m. ET SOCCER

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-QAT-ARE/ (PIX) Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Semi-Finals - Qatar v United Arab Emirates

Qatar's young gun wills be looking to get into the final of the continental showpiece for the first time when they take on tournament hosts United Arab Emirates in the Asian Cup semi-finals at Abu Dhabi's Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium. 29 Jan 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

BASKETBALL BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK

NBA notebook - Field Level Media News and notes from around the NBA.

8 p.m. E.T. BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA Roundup - Field Level Media Highlights from every game in the NBA, compiled into one story.

Jan 29 BASKETBALL-NCAAB-TOP25

Top 25: Tennessee holds firm at No. 1 - Field Level Media The top six teams in the AP Top 25 men's basketball poll, led by No. 1 Tennessee, were unchanged in the latest poll.

ICE HOCKEY ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK

NHL notebook - Field Level Media News and notes from around the NHL

7:30 p.m. ET


POST A COMMENT