Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT


Reuters
Updated: 05-02-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT

More than 1 million people are expected to pack into the streets of Boston on Tuesday to celebrate the New England Patriots’ record-tying sixth Super Bowl win. TENNIS-HALEP/

Tennis: Halep appoints Belgian Van Cleemput as new coach Former world number one Simona Halep has appointed Thierry Van Cleemput as her new coach and will officially begin working with the Belgian at next week’s Qatar Open.

BASKETBALL-NBA-SAC-SAS/ Bagley leads Kings' bench in win over Spurs

Marvin Bagley III, Yogi Ferrell and Harry Giles III scored in double figures off the bench Monday night as the host Sacramento Kings used superior depth to defeat the San Antonio Spurs 127-112. UPCOMING

NFL FOOTBALL-NFL-SUPERBOWL/PATRIOTS (PIX) (TV)

Football - NFL - Boston braces for a million-strong crowd at Patriots' victory parade More than 1 million people are expected to pack into the streets of Boston on Tuesday to celebrate the New England Patriots' record-tying sixth Super Bowl win.

5 Feb 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT SOCCER

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-MAD/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Spain - Copa del Rey - Barcelona news conference and training

Barcelona coach Ernesto Valverde holds a news conference as his side prepare to face Real Madrid in the first leg of their Copa semi-final first leg at the Nou Camp. 5 Feb 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-SHT/REPORT Soccer - England - FA Cup Fourth Round Replay - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Shrewsbury Town

Wrap up of the night's FA Cup replays 5 Feb 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-SVW/REPORT Soccer - Germany - DFB Cup - Borussia Dortmund v Werder Bremen

Wrapup of the night's Cup action 5 Feb 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-UEFA/ Soccer - UEFA Executive Committee meeting

UEFA holds an executive committee meeting in Rome on the eve of its annual congress where there will be a series of election including the UEFA presidency. The current president, Aleksander Ceferin is the only candidate on that election ballot. 6 Feb 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SKIING ALPINE-WORLD/ (PIX) (TV)

FIS Alpine World Ski Championships - Lindsey Vonn news conference Lindsey Vonn attends a news conference after her super-G race at the World Ski Championships in Are. The 2010 Olympic champion announced last week that she will be retiring after these championships.

5 Feb 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT ALPINE-WORLD/ (PIX)

FIS Alpine World Ski Championships Are, Sweden hosts the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships. Day two is the men's Super-G competition.

6 Feb TENNIS

TENNIS-SOFIA/ Tennis - ATP 250 - Sofia Open

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in Sofia, Bulgaria. 6 Feb

EUROPEAN GAMES SPORT-GAMES/ (PIX)

European Games in search of identity amid growing competition The second edition of the European Games in June will be the continent's main gateway to the 2020 Tokyo Olympics but the event is still in search of a clear identity amid growing competition.

6 Feb 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT CRICKET

CRICKET-T20-NZL-IND/ Cricket - New Zealand v India - First T20 International

New Zealand host India in the first of three T20 internationals. 6 Feb 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT