Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT


Reuters
Updated: 13-03-2019 19:29 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT

Bayern Munich forward Robert Lewandowski, who recently became the Bundesliga's all-time top foreign scorer, said on Wednesday the lure of breaking more records could make him pledge his future to the German champions.

OLYMPICS-2020/ Japan may admit North Korean athletes for Games - Kyodo

TOKYO, March 13 (Reuters) - Japan will consider allowing North Korean athletes into the country to compete in the 2020 Olympics despite sanctions currently banning any from entering Japan, their Olympics minister said on Wednesday. RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-IRL/

Ireland confident of halting Wales' unbeaten run, says Sexton Ireland will show Wales the respect they deserve in their final Six Nations game but believe they can snap their 13-match unbeaten run and deny them a Grand Slam in Cardiff on Saturday, flyhalf Johnny Sexton has said.

UPCOMING SPORT-CANADA/SAFESPORT

Sport-Canada government announces safe sport plan Canada Minister of Science and Sport Kirsty Duncan announces an independent investigation unit and national toll-free confidential helpline to keep our athletes and children in sport safe.

13 Mar 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT SOCCER

SOCCER-ASIA/ Beijing host former winners Urawa in ACL

Two-time champions Urawa Red Diamonds from Japan travel to China to take on Chinese FA Cup holders Beijing Guoan in the Asian Champions League on Wednesday evening as Shanghai SIPG take on South Korea's Ulsan Hyundai. 13 Mar 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ENG-CZE/PREVIEW (PIX) Soccer - England - Gareth Southgate - squad announcement news conference

England manager Gareth Southgate announces his squad for their upcoming Euro 2020 qualifiers against Czech Republic and Montenegro. 13 Mar 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BAY-LIV/REPORT Soccer - Champions League - Bayern Munich v Liverpool

Bayern Munich face Liverpool in the second leg of their Champions League last-16 tie. 13 Mar 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-FCB-LYO/REPORT Soccer - Champions League - FC Barcelona v Olympique Lyonnais

Barcelona face Olympique Lyonnais in the second leg of their Champions League last-16 tie. 13 Mar 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/PREVIEW Premier League preview

Preview of the upcoming Premier League weekend. 13 Mar 16:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview

Preview of the weekend's Serie A games 14 Mar 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - BNP Paribas Open The ATP hosts its first World Tour Masters 1000 event of the season in Indian Wells, California.

13 Mar 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - BNP Paribas Open The ATP hosts its first World Tour Masters 1000 event of the season in Indian Wells, California.

Mar 14 TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/

Tennis - WTA Premier - BNP Paribas Open The WTA hosts a Premier Mandatory event in Indian Wells, California.

Mar 14 RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) (TV) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - England team announcement

England coach Eddie Jones names his team to play Scotland in the Six Nations. 14 Mar 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ITA-FRA/ Rugby - Six Nations - France name team to face Italy

France head coach Jacques Brunel names his team to face Italy in the Six Nations 14 Mar 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-IRL/ (PIX) Rugby - Six Nations - Wales name team to play Ireland

Wales name their team to play Ireland in the decisive game of this year's Six Nations 12.00 - Team Announcement (Online and via release)

13.00 - Media Interviews at Vale Resort with Warren Gatland and selected players (including Saturday embargo) 14 Mar 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-IRL/ Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Ireland team announcement

Ireland coach Joe Schmidt announces his team for the Six Nations match against Wales. 14 Mar 09:45 ET / 13:45 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Scotland name team to take on England

Scotland coach Gregor Townsend. names his side for their last Six Nations game of this year's competition away against England at Twickenham on Saturday. 14 Mar 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

FIGURESKATING FIGURESKATING-WORLD/USA-HUBBELL-DONOHUE

Figure skating - American ice dancing pair Hubbell and Donohue talk worlds Reigning world silver medallist ice dancers Madison Hubbell and Zachary Donohue on the United States discuss the March 18-24 world championships on a conference call.

13 Mar 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT GOLF

GOLF-PLAYERS/ (TV) Golf - PGA Tour - The Players Championship

First round coverage from TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. Mar 14

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Golf - European Tour - Kenya Open

Nairobi's Karen Country Club hosts the Kenya Open. Mar 14

MOTOR RACING MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula One - Australian Grand Prix - Media Day Drivers speak to the media ahead of the Australian Grand Prix - the opening race of the 2019 Formula One world championship.

14 Mar 01:00 ET / 05:00 GMT BOXING

BOXING-INDIA/KOM Boxing-Yearning for Olympic gold, 'Magnificent Mary' keeps punching

M.C. Mary Kom has had close to two medal-laden decades in the ring but even at 36, one of the most decorated women pugilist in amateur boxing has no plans to quit as she seeks to be the best version of herself. 14 Mar 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT