Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 17-03-2019 00:00 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Mikaela Shiffrin clinched a record extending 16th World Cup win of the season by dominating the slalom event in Soldeu, Andorra on Saturday to take her overall tally to 59.

BASKETBALL-NBA-FIBA-WORLD-CUP U.S., Turkey paired in basketball World Cup group

The United States will open its defense of its FIBA World Cup championship this summer against the Czech Republic. TENNIS-INDIANAWELLS

Tennis-Nadal pulls out with injury before Federer semi-final (Reuters) - Rafael Nadal withdrew from the Indian Wells tournament on Saturday with a knee injury, shortly before his eagerly-awaited semi-final clash with great rival Roger Federer.

UPCOMING SPORTS

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-MUN/REPORT Soccer-England-FA Cup quarter-final-Wolves v Man Utd

High-flying Wolves take on Manchester United in what looks like being the standout tie of the round 16 Mar 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-UDI/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v Udinese

Napoli host Udinese in a Serie A match 17 Mar 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-GET/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Getafe

In-form Valencia host fourth-placed Getafe in a La Liga game which could have a huge say in which side takes the final Champions League qualification spot. 17 Mar 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-CHE/ (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Everton v Chelsea

Everton face Chelsea in the Premier League. 17 Mar 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-GEN-JUV/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Genoa v Juventus

Juventus visit Genoa for a Serie A match. 17 Mar 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-MAI/REPORT Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Mainz

Bayern Munich play Mainz in the Bundesliga. 17 Mar 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-CHE/REPORT Soccer- England - Premier League - Everton v Chelsea

Chelsea visit Everton hoping to boost their top four hopes 17 Mar 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MLW-BRH/REPORT Soccer-England-FA Cup quarter-final-Millwall v Brighton

Championship strugglers Millwall take on top flight Brighton for a semi-final spot 17 Mar 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-FUL-LIV/REPORT Soccer - England - Premier League - Fulham v Liverpool

Liverpool can go back to the top with a win at struggling Fulham 17 Mar 10:15 ET / 14:15 GMT

CYCLING-PARIS-NICE/ (TV) Cycling - Paris-Nice

Stage eight of Paris-Nice is a 110-kilometre ride around Nice. 17 Mar 08:45 ET / 12:45 GMT

GOLF-PLAYERS/ (PIX) (TV) Golf - PGA Tour - The Players Championship

The final round of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida hosts the Players Championship. 17 Mar 07:40 ET / 11:40 GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Golf - European Tour - Kenya Open

Nairobi's Karen Country Club hosts the Kenya Open. 17 Mar

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Follow up to England v Scotland

Follow up to England v Scotland in the Six Nations. 17 Mar 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - Australian Grand Prix

Action from the Australian Grand Prix - the opening race of the 2019 Formula One world championship. 17 Mar 01:10 ET / 05:10 GMT

TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - ATP 1000 - BNP Paribas Open

Action from the BNP Paribas Open - the first ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event of the season. 17 Mar

TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (TV) Tennis - WTA Premier - BNP Paribas Open

Action from the BNP Paribas Open final - a WTA Premier Mandatory event in Indian Wells, California. 17 Mar


POST A COMMENT