Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET

Reuters | Updated: 13-06-2019 19:45 IST | Created: 13-06-2019 19:31 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET

France's last group game against Nigeria at the women's World Cup will be a double-edged sword as a draw will see them advance as top of Group A, but will also send them toward a likely quarter-final clash against the United States.

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-BOS-STL/ Blues dump Bruins to win Stanley Cup after agonizing 52-year wait

The St. Louis Blues completed a most improbable journey and wiped out decades of misery by beating the Boston Bruins on Wednesday to capture their first Stanley Cup and set off a celebration that was 52 years in the making. MOTOR-F1-FERRARI/

Ferrari set to drop protest, seek review of Canada penalty LONDON (Reuters) - Ferrari will not formally appeal the penalty that cost Sebastian Vettel victory in the Canadian Grand Prix, sources said on Thursday, but could still seek a review of the decision by presenting fresh evidence.

UPCOMING SOCCER

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-ZAF-CHN/REPORT Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - South Africa v China

South Africa play China at the Parc des Princes in Paris. 13 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-AUS-BRA/REPORT Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Australia v Brazil

Australia play Brazil at the Stade de La Mosson in Montpellier. 13 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD/HAZARD (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Spain - Eden Hazard unveiled as new Real Madrid player

Belgium playmaker Eden Hazard will be unveiled as new Real Madrid player at the Santiago Bernabeu stadium. The 28-year-old agreed a five-year deal with the club in a reported 100 million euros ($113.35 million) transfer from Chelsea. 13 Jun 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-AMN-SAO/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Brasileiro Championship - Atletico Mineiro v Sao Paulo

Brasileiro Championship - Atletico Mineiro v Sao Paulo 13 Jun 21:30 ET / 14 Jun 01:30 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-PAL-AVI/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Brasileiro Championship - Palmeiras v Avai

Brasileiro Championship - Palmeiras v Avai 13 Jun 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT

SOCCER-COPA/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - 2019 Copa America begins

The tournament kicks off in Sao Paulo on June 14 and the final is in Rio on July 7. In total, 12 teams will take part: 10 South American nations plus Qatar and Japan 14 Jun

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-JPN-SCO/REPORT Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Japan v Scotland

Japan play Scotland at Roazhon Park in Rennes. 14 Jun 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING MOTOR-LEMANS/

Motor racing-Final qualifying for Le Mans 24 Hours Final qualifying for the 24 Hours of Le Mans. Champions Toyota are favourites.

13 Jun 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT ATHLETICS

ATHLETICS-DIAMOND-OSLO/ (PIX) Athletics - Diamond League - Oslo

Oslo Diamond League athletics meetings 13 Jun 13:05 ET / 17:05 GMT

GOLF GOLF-USOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Golf - U.S. Open first round Coverage of the first round of the major championship at Pebble Beach in California.

13 Jun 09:45 ET / 13:45 GMT OLYMPICS

OLYMPICS-BACH/ (PIX) Olympics-IOC President Thomas Bach conference call

IOC President Thomas Bach holds conference call ahead of next week's International Olympic Committee Executive Bard and Session that will elect the 2026 winter Games host city. 14 Jun 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

BASKETBALL BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-TOR/ (PIX)

Basketball - NBA Finals -Golden State Warriors v Toronto Raptors The two-time defending champion Golden State Warriors try to stave off elimination for a second consecutive game when they host the Toronto Raptors in Game Six of the NBA Finals.

13 Jun 21:00 ET / 14 Jun 01:00 GMT MOTOR RALLYING

MOTOR-RALLY-ITALY/ (TV) World Rally Championship - Rally of Italy in Sardinia

Action from day two of the Rally of Italy in Sardinia - the eighth round of the World Rally Championship. 14 Jun 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

RUGBY RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/REBELS

Rugby - Super Rugby Week 18 - Rebels v Chiefs The equation is simple for the Melbourne Rebels -- win and book their maiden playoffs. The Waikato Chiefs have a trickier route, needing victory and other results to go their way to reach the quarter-finals

14 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/HIGHLANDERS

Rugby - Super Rugby Week 18 - Highlanders v Waratahs The Otago Highlanders meet the New South Wales Waratahs in what is effectively an elimination final for both teams in the last round of the regular season

14 Jun 03:30 ET / 07:30 GMT CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-ZAF-AFG/PREVIEW (PIX) Cricket - ICC World Cup - South Africa, Afghanistan news conferences

Afghanistan and South Africa hold pre-match news conferences before Saturday's World Cup clash in Cardiff 14 Jun

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-ENG-WIN/ (PIX) (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - England v West Indies

England play West Indies at the Hampshire Bowl in the ICC Cricket World Cup. 14 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-LKA-AUS/PREVIEW (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - Sri Lanka & Australia - news conferences

Sri Lanka and Australia speak to the media ahead of their ICC Cricket World Cup match at the Oval. 14 Jun

TENNIS TENNIS-STUTTGART/

Tennis - ATP 250 - Mercedes Cup Alexander Zverev is top seed for the ATP 250 Series Mercedes Cup, the season's first grass-court event

14 Jun


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Why COVID-19 is unstoppable in USA despite it being ranked at the top of GHS Index?

Several worst-hit countries such as Italy, France, Spain, the UK, Canada, and Russia have peaked COVID-19 cases in April. Almost all of them have gradually flattened the curve. However, the USA is setting new daily records of infections tha...

COVID-19 seems cooking biggest ever global scam

The increasing number of corruption cases on COVID-19 funds from throughout the world and involvement of high profile persons indicate that the countries cant ignore corruption in their pandemic response programs. This has generated the nee...

Health Management Information Systems lack holistic, integrated, and pandemic resilient character

Being a part of the United Nations system, the World Health Organization WHO deserves its share of rebuke for its alleged failure issue COVID-19 health emergency alerts on appropriate time. However, the pandemic has also exposed loopholes i...

Pride in the time of coronavirus: a welcome move online?

This year is different in many ways not least as celebrations are also taking place against the dramatic backdrop of a global health crisis and a resurgence in grassroots activism following the death of George Floyd in Minneapolis. ...

Videos

Latest News

Indore reports 84 new COVID-19 cases

Indore on Saturday reported 84 new COVID-19 cases taking the total number in the city to 5,260, said Office of Chief Medical Officer CMO in a bulletin. As per the bulletin, a total of 25 persons have been discharged on Saturday taking the t...

Ghazipur: Arms license of Mukhtar Ansari's four aides suspended

As part of an action against top gangsters in Ghazipur district, the Uttar Pradesh police has suspended arms licenses of four aides of Mukhtar Ansari. In an action against mafia and top criminals here, the arms licenses of aides of Mukhtar ...

Spurs coach Popovich feels safe in bubble environment

San Antonio Spurs coach Gregg Popovich pondered sitting out the NBA restart before eventually deciding the NBAs bubble might be the best place to be during the coronavirus pandemic. The 71-year-old sees the number of new cases rocketing upw...

Brooklyn Beckham confirms engagement to Nicola Peltz

English model Brooklyn Beckham and actor Nicola Peltz have some happy news to celebrate as theyre engaged. According to People magazine, the happy couple confirmed their exciting news in a pair of matching social media posts on Saturday, ho...

Give Feedback