Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 16-08-2019 00:00 IST | Created: 16-08-2019 00:00 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

The International Triathlon Union’s decision to reduce the distance of the run segment in Thursday’s women’s Olympics qualifying event because of heat concerns is the latest setback for Tokyo 2020 organisers battling extreme temperatures.

TENNIS-CINCINNATI/MEN Kyrgios melts down again during Cincinnati loss

Nick Kyrgios continued his feud with umpire Fergus Murphy during his second round loss to Karen Khachanov at the Cincinnati Masters on Wednesday, loudly abusing the official before leaving the court to smash some rackets. UPCOMING

GOLF GOLF-BMW/ (TV)

Golf - PGA Tour - BMW Championship second round Coverage of second round of BMW Championship at Medinah Country Club as players vie to qualify for the season-ending Tour Championship.

16 Aug 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT TRIATHLON

OLYMPICS-2020/TRIATHLON Triathlon - Men's Elite Triathlon takes center stage day after heat fears shorten women's race

The day after the women's event was shortened because of concerns over the extreme heat, it is the men's turn to head to Tokyo's Odaiba Marine Park venue and compete in the elite triathlon Olympics qualification event that also serves as a Tokyo 2020 test event. 16 Aug 03:30 ET / 07:30 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-CINCINNATI/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Cincinnati Masters Action from the quarter-finals of the Cincinnati Masters - an ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event.

16 Aug 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT TENNIS-CINCINNATI/

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Cincinnati Masters Action from the quarter-finals of the Cincinnati Masters - a WTA Premier 5 tournament. 16 Aug 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

RUGBY RUGBY-UNION-WORLDCUP-ZAF-ARG/

Rugby Union - South Africa captain's news conference ahead of Argentina test South Africa will hold a news conference with their captain ahead of the one-off test against Argentina on Saturday.

16 Aug 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT RUGBY-UNION-BLEDISLOE-NZL-AUS/ (TV)

Rugby Union - Bledisloe Cup - New Zealand v Australia - news conferences & training New Zealand and Australia prepare for the second match of their annual Bledisloe Cup series in Auckland.

16 Aug CRICKET

CRICKET-ASHES/ (PIX) Cricket - Ashes 2019 - Second Test - England v Australia England play Australia in the second test at Lord's.

16 Aug 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT MIXED MARTIAL ARTS

MMA-UFC-UFC217/PREVIEW "Vanished" Diaz returns after three-year UFC absence

After a stunning submission win and a narrow decision defeat in two epic 2016 fights against Conor McGregor, Nate Diaz was one of the biggest names in the sport but the Californian, who returns to the octagon at UFC 241 in Anaheim on Saturday after a three-year absence, says that instead of pushing him, the fight promotion "vanished" him. 16 Aug

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK

Field Level Media-NFL notebook Wrapping up the day in NFL news and notes.

15 Aug 20:15 ET/ 16 Aug 00:15 GMT MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB-ROUNDUP Field Level Media-MLB roundup

Capsule recaps of all games Thursday, combined in a single story. 15 Aug


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Pandemic must be impetus, not obstacle, for clean water access

To make matters worse, there are suspicions that the inadequacy of wastewater treatment methods in California, the rest of the USA, and indeed around the world may help to propagate the disease even more widely. ...

3D printing and the future of manufacturing post COVID-19

The on-demand, customizable, and localized manufacturing of product components facilitated by 3D printing has the potential to redefine manufacturing but there are certain technical, mechanical, and legal limitations that, unless ...

How UK’s 'best prepared' healthcare system failed to gauge COVID-19

The UK is proud of their public health system and its unlike any other country as around 90 percent of British public supports the founding principles of National Health Service. But without accurate data being available to stakeholders in ...

Poor on IHR capacity progress in 2019, WHO says Cambodia tops COVID-19 response

Despite being in proximity to Hubei, the original epicenter of COVID-19 pandemic, Cambodia has reported just 226 confirmed cases and zero deaths. After seeing the data, WHO appreciated Cambodias healthcare information system but experts dou...

Videos

Latest News

Oppn alleges 'discrimination' in awarding solatium to kin of

The Opposition Congress and BJP in Kerala Sunday trained their guns on Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan over the discrimination in awarding solatium to the victims of landslide and aircraft crash and his failure to visit those affected in Id...

India dismisses controversy over Jaishankar's remarks on Buddha

India on Sunday dismissed the controversy over the birthplace of Gautam Buddha, saying External Affairs Minister S Jaishankars remarks on him was about our shared Buddhist heritage and theres no doubt that the founder of Buddhism was born i...

Nitish Kumar plants sapling on 'Bihar Prithvi Diwas'

On the occasion of Bihar Prithvi Diwas, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Sunday planted a sapling of Patli tree in the state capital for environmental protection through plantation drive. The exercise, which began on World Environment Day on ...

Principal secy to Punjab governor tests COVID-19 positive

The principal secretary to Punjab Governor V P Singh Badnore has tested positive for COVID-19, an official spokesperson said on Sunday. J M Balamurugan has been home quarantined, the spokesperson said.However, Badnore, who is also the admin...

Give Feedback