Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET


REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET

A top Kenyan athlete ran away from anti-doping testers who had visited their training camp unannounced to take samples, a senior athletics authority official said, as the East African nation ramps up efforts to combat doping. BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP/

NBA roundup: Magic halt Lakers' 9-game win streak Markelle Fultz amassed 21 points, 11 rebounds and 10 assists, and the visiting Orlando Magic ended the Los Angeles Lakers’ nine-game winning streak with a 119-118 victory on Wednesday night.

BASKETBALL-NBA-BRYANT-INTERVIEW/ Dodgers must move on from Astros cheating scandal: Bryant

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Basketball great Kobe Bryant on Wednesday said the Los Angeles Dodgers need to turn the page after Major League Baseball confirmed this week that the Houston Astros cheated during the 2017 season when they beat the Dodgers in the World Series. UPCOMING

FOOTBALL-NFL/TICKETS NFL-Would you give a kidney for a Super Bowl ticket? Some would

What would you give up to watch your favourite team play live in a Super Bowl? A kidney? Abstain from sex for a year or break up with your significant other? 16 Jan 13:30 ET, 18:30 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY-DAKAR/ (PIX) (TV) Rallying - Dakar Rally

Stage 11 of the Dakar Rally is a 744-kilometre route from Shubaytah to Haradh. 16 Jan 15:00 ET, 20:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-ENG/ (PIX) Cricket - South Africa v England - Third Test

South Africa host England at St George's Park in Port Elizabeth in the third of the four-test series. 16 Jan 16:00 ET, 21:00 GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Golf - European Tour - Abu Dhabi Championship

Action from day two of the Abu Dhabi Championship. World number one Brooks Koepka makes his first appearance since re-injuring a knee in October. 17 Jan

GOLF-LAQUINTA/ Golf - PGA Tour: American Express second round

Phil Mickelson is tournament host for the PGA Tour event that has been played in the Palm Springs area since 1960. 17 Jan

GOLF-ASIAN/ (TV) Golf - Asian Tour - Singapore Open

Day two of the Singapore Open. 17 Jan 10:00 ET, 15:00 GMT

OLYMPICS-2024/USA-BREAKDANCING (PIX) (TV) U.S. breakdancing school eyes 2024 Olympics

At a Washington breakdancing school, founder Antonio Castillo not only teaches the 1980's dance phenomenon to the next generation, he's also part of a team tasked with transforming it into an official Olympic sport. And many of his young students are already training intensively in hopes of winning gold in 2024. 17 Jan 11:00 ET, 16:00 GMT

TENNIS-ADELAIDE/ Tennis - WTA Premier - Adelaide International

The semi-finals of the Adelaide International - a WTA Premier tournament. 17 Jan 00:30 ET, 05:30 GMT

TENNIS-ADELAIDE/ Tennis - ATP 250 - Adelaide International

The semi-finals of the Adelaide International - an ATP 250 tournament. 17 Jan 00:30 ET, 05:30 GMT

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/MEN Tennis- Australian Open - Men's Preview Preview of the men's singles at the Australian Open.

17 Jan 01:00 ET, 06:00 GMT TENNIS-AUSOPEN/WOMEN

Tennis- Australian Open - Women's Preview Preview of the women's singles at the Australian Open.

17 Jan 01:00 ET, 06:00 GMT TENNIS-HOBART/

Tennis - WTA International - Hobart International The semi-finals of the Hobart International - the 27th edition of the tournament at the Domain Tennis Centre in Tasmania acts as a warm up for the Australian Open.

17 Jan 03:30 ET, 08:30 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-MUN/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United news conference Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer holds a news conference ahead of his team's Premier League match against Liverpool.

17 Jan 10:00 ET, 15:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-MUN/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool news conference Liverpool manager Juergen Klopp holds a news conference ahead of his team's Premier League match against Manchester United.

17 Jan 13:00 ET, 18:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-CRY/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester City news conference Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola holds a news conference ahead of the English champions' Premier League match against Crystal Palace.

17 Jan 13:00 ET, 18:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Download The Devdiscourse News App for Latest News.


TRENDING

OPINION/BLOG/INTERVIEW

WEF2020: Trump seems politically correct in pulling out from Paris Agreement

If the survey of the World Economic Forum WEF is believed, Trump seems to enjoy the confidence of his people in flaying climate intuitions and climate activists. His preference for economic development over environmental protection not only...

From home to healthcare, here are Robotic innovations transforming lives

Lovot is equipped with more than 50 sensors such as thermography, microphone array, obstacle detection, and touch sensor to generate motion and emotions in real-time....

Translating words to deeds: Achieving gender parity in access to financial resources

... ...

SDG13: How you can reduce global warming by changing your food habits

The mega narratives of various international organizations give the impression that fighting global warming is only a job of government agencies. However, the European Investment Bank EIB has designed a questionnaire which besides making th...

Videos

Latest News

CDC expects more U.S. cases of China coronavirus

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention said on Tuesday it expects to see more cases of the Wuhan coronavirus in the United States.The agency said it has developed a new test that allowed it to identify the presence of the virus...

UPDATE 3-Brazil charges ex-Vale CEO with homicide for dam disaster

Brazilian state prosecutors on Tuesday charged Fabio Schvartsman, the former chief executive of mining giant Vale SA, and 15 other people with homicide for a dam disaster last year that killed more than 250 people, according to the charging...

We're visiting right now, so we won't really have to: Trump on visiting Pak when he heads out to India

US President Donald Trump on Tuesday local time, while responding to question on whether he will visit Pakistan when he heads out to India, said that were visiting right now, so we wont really have to. Trump made the remarks ahead of his me...

Militants kill 36 civilians in Burkina Faso market attack -govt

Thirty-six civilians were killed in Burkina Faso on Monday in what the government called a terrorist attack on a market in Sanmatenga province.Armed militants attacked people in the market of the village of Alamou before burning it to the g...

Give Feedback