Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Roger Federer has never struggled for ways to win matches at the Australian Open but in beating John Millman to chalk up his 100th on the Melbourne hardcourts the 38-year-old Swiss found himself in uncharted territory on Friday. FOOTBALL-NFL-SUPERBOWL-YOUNG-INTERVIE/

Youthful 49ers team 'don't even know how good they are': former quarterback Young Twenty-five years after he led the 49ers to Super Bowl glory in a glittering offensive performance on a humid Miami night, former quarterback Steve Young will once again watch San Francisco try to claim the NFL’s championship title.

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Pepperell leads by one at halfway in Dubai

England's Eddie Pepperell finally found some form in the new decade to grab a one-shot lead at the halfway stage of the Dubai Desert Classic on Friday. UPCOMING

ATHLETICS-WORLDTOUR/BOSTON Athletics-Boston World Indoor Tour meeting Top athletes compete in the first meeting of Athletics World Indoor Tour in Boston

Jan 25 CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-ENG/ (PIX)

Cricket - South Africa v England - Fourth Test South Africa and England meet at the Wanderers in the fourth and final test.

25 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT FIGURESKATING-USA/

Figure skating-Ladies free skate headlines US Figure Skating Championships U.S. skaters participate in the ladies free skate at the U.S. Figure Skating Championships in Greensboro, NC

25 Jan 00:00 ET / 05:00 GMT GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Dubai Desert Classic Day three of the Dubai Desert Classic.

Jan 25 GOLF-FARMERS/ (TV)

Golf - PGA Tour - Farmers Insurance Open third round Coverage of third round from Torrey Pines in San Diego, where Justin Rose in defending champion. Tiger Woods is also expected to feature.

25 Jan 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRE-LEI/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - FA Cup Fourth Round - Brentford v Leicester City High-flying Leicester face a tough test at Championship club Brentford

25 Jan 07:45 ET / 12:45 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-QPR-SHF/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - FA Cup Fourth Round - Queens Park Rangers v Sheffield Wednesday We will also have news of the night's other tie

24 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-SOU-TOT/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - FA Cup Fourth Round - Southampton v Tottenham Hotspur 25 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-OLM-ANG/REPORT (PIX) Soccer France - Ligue 1 - Marseille v Angers

Marseille play Angers in French Ligue 1 25 Jan 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-S04/REPORT (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Schalke 04

Bayern Munich play Schalke 04 in a Bundesliga match. 25 Jan 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-CGN/REPORT (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Dortmund v Cologne

Borussia Dortmund face Cologne in the Bundesliga. 24 Jan 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-BCA-MIL/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Brescia v AC Milan

AC Milan hope to continue their revival when they visit Brescia for a Serie A match. 24 Jan 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-FCB/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Barcelona

Valencia host Barcelona in La Liga. 25 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SPORT-BOWLING-EDISON/ Bowling-Edison goes from Real World to bowling King Pin

Colie Edison went from the Real World to the first female CEO of a professional sports league in the United States and now has plans to get the game back in the spotlight. 24 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - Australian Open

Round three of the Australian Open at Melbourne Park. 25 Jan 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Download The Devdiscourse News App for Latest News.


TRENDING

OPINION/BLOG/INTERVIEW

Top 10 Fake News, Myths and Realities on 2019 Novel Coronavirus COVID 19

With nearly 1500 deaths by January 14 and around 65,000 infections in China, the Novel Coronavirus 2019 has become one of the worst health epidemics of the 21st Century. However, 8,573 people have been cured but the rumor mongers are a...

Handling fake news Infodemic in time of Coronavirus epidemic

Social media has provided a platform where everybody can disseminate his her views without any supervision. Its excellent if the message is genuine but misinformation is equally disastrous. Health is such a topic where every Tom and Harry c...

Sentiment Analysis on Budget 2020: Long shot for solution to economic worries?

Industries and individuals alike had high expectations from the government to take tangible steps but the budget 2020 seems to have failed expectations....

How can technology help the future of mobility?

More than a billion people or one-third of the global rural population lacked access to all-season roads and transport services in 2016, subsequently hindering the socio-economic development....

Videos

Latest News

UPDATE 4-U.S. flies 338 Americans home from cruise ship, including 14 with coronavirus

More than 300 Americans who had been stuck on a cruise ship affected by the coronavirus were back in the United States on Monday, flown to U.S. military bases for two more weeks of quarantine after spending the previous 14 days docked in Ja...

UPDATE 1-Apple says will not meet revenue guidance for March quarter due to coronavirus impact

Apple Inc said on Monday that it will not meet its revenue guidance for the March quarter due to the coronavirus outbreak affecting both production and demand in China.The company said that despite the fact that its productions facilities i...

UPDATE 2-Family says government did not protect young girl murdered in Mexico City

Relatives of a seven-year-old girl murdered in Mexico said on Monday the government had failed to protect her despite their pleas for help, while President Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador appeared to blame the crime on neo-liberal economics. Fa...

SC makes landmark ruling for restoring rights of women Army officers

In a landmark judgment restoring the rights of women Army officers, the Supreme Court on Monday said that the permanent commission PC will apply to all women officers in the Indian Army in service, irrespective of their years of service. Th...

Give Feedback