Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

IAS officer Asit Tripathy appointed as Development Commissioner of Odisha

Devdiscourse News Desk bhubaneswar India
Updated: 30-11-2018 22:25 IST

Odisha government on Friday affected a reshuffle in the top bureaucracy and appointed 1986 batch IAS officer Asit Tripathy as the Development Commissioner, official sources said.

Tripathy, who succeeds 1984 batch IAS officer R Balakrishnan following his superannuation on the day, will also remain in charge of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Home. Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi has been given the additional charge of Chairman of Odisha State Pollution Control Board, a post held by Balakrishnan till date, the sources said.

Similarly, commissioner-cum-secretary, Cooperation, Ranjana Chopra has been given the additional charge of Chairperson of Odisha State Warehousing Corporation (OSWC) following the retirement of 1985 batch IAS officer Sangram Keshari Mishra.

(With inputs from agencies.)