Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 14-02-2019 00:59 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Undefeated heavyweight world champion Anthony Joshua will fight American challenger Jarrell 'Big Baby' Miller in New York on June 1 in his first title bout outside Britain.

SOCCER-ITALY-INT/ Inter strip leading scorer Icardi of captaincy

MILAN, Feb 13 (Reuters) - Inter Milan have stripped leading scorer Mauro Icardi of the team captaincy and handed it to goalkeeper Samir Handanovic, the Serie A club said on Wednesday. SPORT-ATHLETES/

Athlete-led group forms to drive change in sporting world Athletes around the world must be at the forefront of shaping the future of global sport, British Olympic cycling champion Callum Skinner said on Wednesday as he fronts a new athlete-led organisation launched following recent scandals.

UPCOMING FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK Field Level Media - NFL Notebook

News and notes from around the league 13 Feb 19:30 ET/00:30 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-DOHA/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Qatar Open Action from the quarter-finals of the Qatar Open - a WTA Premier 5 event in Doha.

Feb 14 TENNIS-NEWYORK/

Tennis - ATP 250 - New York Open The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in New York.

Feb 14 TENNIS-ROTTERDAM/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 500 - Rotterdam Open Action from round two of the Rotterdam Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event.

14 Feb 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT TENNIS-DAVISCUP/ (TV)

Tennis - Davis Cup Finals - Draw Madrid's Real Casa de Correos hosts the draw for the inaugural Davis Cup Finals on Thursday. The revamped tournament will feature 18 nations in a week-long tournament in Madrid in November.

14 Feb 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP Field Level Media - NBA Roundup

Capsule recaps of all games on the schedule Wednesday. Feb 13

SOCCER SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW

Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview Preview of the weekend's Serie A games

14 Feb 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AJA-MAD/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Ajax Amsterdam v Real Madrid Ajax Amsterdam play Real Madrid in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

13 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-TOT-DOR/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - Tottenham Hotspur v Borussia Dortmund Tottenham Hotspur play Borussia Dortmund in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

13 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT RUGBY

RUGBY UNION-SUPER/BADBOYS Rugby - New chances for Aussie bad boys in Super Rugby

One man's trash is another man's treasure as the saying goes, and three of Australia's most problematic players will capitalise on rugby's boundless capacity for forgiveness to reboot their careers at new clubs in Super Rugby. 14 Feb 02:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

GOLF GOLF-GENESIS/

Golf - PGA Tour - Genesis Open Tiger Woods features at the Genesis Open in Pacific Palisades, California.

Feb 14 SKIING

ALPINE-WORLD/ (PIX) FIS Alpine World Ski Championships

Are, Sweden hosts the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships. Day 10 is the women's Giant Slalom competition. Feb 14

MOTOR RACING MOTOR-F1-MCLAREN/ (TV)

Motor racing-McLaren Formula One car launch Former champions McLaren, sixth overall last season, present their 2019 Formula One car and new driver lineup of Spaniard Carlos Sainz and British teenager Lando Norris.

14 Feb 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT MOTOR-RALLY-SWEDEN/ (TV)

World Rally Championship - Rally Sweden Action from the Rally Sweden shakedown - the second race in this year's World Rally Championship.

14 Feb 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-LKA/ (PIX) Cricket - South Africa v Sri Lanka - First Test

Sri Lanka will resume their first innings on 49 for one on the second day of the first test against South Africa at Kingsmead in Durban, having bowled their hosts out for a modest 235. 14 Feb 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT