Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 17-03-2019 19:32 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Rafael Nadal withdrew from the Indian Wells tournament on Saturday with a knee injury, shortly before his eagerly-awaited semi-final clash with great rival Roger Federer.

GOLF-PLAYERS Golf: Rahm shoots 64 to lead McIlroy, Fleetwood at Players

(Reuters) - Jon Rahm stormed out of the pack with an eight-under-par 64 at the Players Championship on Saturday, taking a one-shot lead over Rory McIlroy and Tommy Fleetwood to set up the prospect of a compelling final-round battle between European heavyweights. MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA

Bottas and Mercedes dominate Australian opener MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Valtteri Bottas capitalized on a late pitstop to upset his world champion team mate Lewis Hamilton and clinch the season-opening Australian Grand Prix for Mercedes on Sunday with the “best race” of his life.

UPCOMING SOCCER-ENGLAND-MLW-BRH/REPORT

Soccer-England-FA Cup quarter-final-Millwall v Brighton Championship strugglers Millwall take on top flight Brighton for a semi-final spot

17 Mar 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-FUL-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Fulham v Liverpool Liverpool can go back to the top with a win at struggling Fulham

17 Mar 10:15 ET / 14:15 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-CHE/REPORT

Soccer- England - Premier League - Everton v Chelsea Chelsea visit Everton hoping to boost their top four hopes

17 Mar 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-CHE/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Everton v Chelsea Everton face Chelsea in the Premier League.

17 Mar 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-GET/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Getafe In-form Valencia host fourth-placed Getafe in a La Liga game which could have a huge say in which side takes the final Champions League qualification spot.

17 Mar 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-UDI/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v Udinese Napoli host Udinese in a Serie A match

17 Mar 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-MAI/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Mainz Bayern Munich play Mainz in the Bundesliga.

17 Mar 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT SOCCER-ITALY-MIL-INT/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AC Milan v Inter Milan AC Milan face Inter Milan in the Derby della Madonnina at San Siro

17 Mar 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN-BET-FCB/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Betis v Barcelona Real Betis play Barcelona in La Liga.

17 Mar 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT SOCCER-FRANCE-PSG-OLM/REPORT

Soccer - Ligue 1 wrap Paris St Germain take on Olympique de Marseille at the Parc des Princes

17 Mar 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND/

Talking points from the Premier League weekend Five talking points from the Premier League weekend.

18 Mar 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT SOCCER-ITALY/

Soccer - Italy - Five-talking points from the Serie A weekend Five talking-points from the weekend's Serie A matches

18 Mar 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN/

Soccer- Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga.

18 Mar 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Federerm Thiem meet for Indian Wells title Roger Federer takes on Dominic Thiem for the Indian Wells title after Rafael Nadal withdraws with a knee injury before his semi-final with Federer

17 Mar 18:30 ET / 22:30 GMT RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS/COACH

Rugby-Six Nations over, Gatland emerges with potential for ABs tilt Wales coach Warren Gatland's third Six Nations Grand Slam title only enhanced his credentials for a potential tilt at the All Blacks job after the Rugby World Cup in Japan this year.

March 18


POST A COMMENT