Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET


Reuters
Updated: 15-05-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/1000 ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SOCCER-WORLDCUP-RAPINOE/ Wily Rapinoe ready to serve again as U.S. defend World Cup

There may be more heralded names in the United States squad heading to France for next month’s World Cup but Megan Rapinoe will again be one of the most influential figures as the Americans seek to retain the trophy they won in 2015. BASKETBALL-NBA-NOP-DRAFT-LOTTERY/

Pelicans win lottery, chance to draft Williamson The New Orleans Pelicans won the draft lottery on Tuesday and will pick first in the 2019 NBA Draft on June 20.

GOLF-PGACHAMP-TIGER/ Course familiarity could give Tiger edge in upcoming majors

Tiger Woods should be a contender at this week’s PGA Championship and June’s U.S. Open as he chases Jack Nicklaus’s record haul of major titles because of his familiarity with the venues, longtime associate Greg McLaughlin has told Reuters. UPCOMING

MANCHESTER UTD-RESULTS/ Q3 2019 Manchester United PLC Earnings Release Third quarter earnings but club might indicate financial implications of failure to qualify for 2019-20 Champions League.

16 May 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT SPORT-DOPING-WADA/RUSSIA

Doping-Russia back on WADA agenda but maybe not for much longer Russia will again be back at the top of the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) agenda when the Foundation board meets on Thursday but maybe not for much longer.

15 May 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT SPORT-DOPING/WADA

Doping - Russia back on WADA agenda as Foundation board meets Russia will be back at the top of the World Anti-Doping Agency agenda when the Foundation Board meets in Montreal. WADA President Craig Reedie and Director General Olivier Niggli will hold a news conference at the conclusion of the meeting.

16 May 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT SOCCER

SOCCER-ITALY-ATT-LAZ/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Coppa Italia Final - Atalanta v Lazio

Rome's Stadio Olimpico hosts the 72nd Coppa Italia final as Lazio play in their home stadium against Atalanta. 15 May 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

SOCCER-NETHERLANDS/ (PIX) Soccer - Dutch season comes to a close

Ajax Amsterdam will complete the league and cup double in the Netherlands unless clamity befalls them when they play their last league game of the season against second from bottom De Graafschap. They start the last round of matches three points clear of second placed PSV Eindhoven and are 14 goals better on goal difference too. 15 May 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEE-DRB/REPORT Soccer - England - Championship - Leeds United v Derby County

Leeds take a 1-0 advantage into the second leg of their Championship playoff semi-final with Derby County 15 May 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview

Preview of the weekend's Serie A games 16 May 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-UEFANATIONS-NLD-ENG/ (PIX) (TV) Soccer - UEFA Nations League - England squad announcement

England manager Gareth Southgate speaks to the media after announcing his squad for the UEFA Nations League semi-final against the Netherlands. 16 May 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-ROME/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Italian Open Action from round three of the Italian Open - an ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event in Rome.

16 May 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT TENNIS-ROME/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Italian Open Action from round three of the Italian Open - a WTA Premier 5 tournament.

16 May 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP/AMARNATH Cricket-Genuine all-rounders need of the hour, says Amarnath

Genuine all-rounders could give teams at the upcoming World Cup the perfect balance but they should be good enough to play leading roles with both bat and ball, the hero of India's 1983 triumph Mohinder Amarnath told Reuters. 16 May 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

CYCLING CYCLING-GIRO/ (PIX) (TV)

Cycling - Giro d'Italia Stage six of the Giro d'Italia is a 238-kilometre ride from Cassino to San Giovanni Rotondo.

16 May 05:20 ET / 09:20 GMT GOLF

GOLF-PGACHAMP/ (PIX) (TV) Golf - PGA Championship first round

First round coverage of the major championship from the Bethpage Black course in New York. 16 May 06:45 ET / 10:45 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT