Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 13-09-2019 23:59 IST | Created: 13-09-2019 23:59 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning. TOP STORIES

BASKETBALL-WORLDCUP-ARG-FRA/ Scola shines as Argentina breeze into World Cup final

BEIJING, Sept 13 - Power forward Luis Scola scored a game-high 28 points and grabbed 13 rebounds as Argentina breezed past France 80-66 to book their place in Sunday's basketball World Cup final against Spain. SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-LEI/PREVIEW

Pogba, Martial, Shaw ruled out as injury crisis hits Man United Sept 13 - Manchester United are facing an injury crisis on their return to Premier League action, with Paul Pogba, Anthony Martial and Luke Shaw set to miss Saturday's clash against Leicester City.

GOLF-SOLHEIM/ Korda sisters shine but Europe take slender Solheim Cup lead

Sept 13 - Americans Jessica and Nelly Korda became the first sister pairing to earn a point at the Solheim Cup but Team Europe emerged with a one-point lead after Friday's foursomes at Gleneagles. UPCOMING

GOLF GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - KLM Open Day 2 coverage of the KLM Open, a European Tour event in Amsterdam.

13 Sep 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT GOLF-GREENBRIER/

Golf - PGA Tour: Greenbrier Classic third round Third round coverage of the opening event of the 2019-20 PGA Tour season at the Old White TPC in White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia.

Sep 14 GOLF-SOLHEIM/ (PIX) (TV)

Golf - Solheim Cup Day two of the 2019 Solheim Cup as United States defend the title against Europe at Gleneagles in Scotland.

14 Sep 03:10 ET / 07:10 GMT SOCCER

SOCCER-FRANCE-AMI-LYO/REPORT (PIX) Soccer France - Ligue 1 - Amiens vs Lyon

Olympique Lyonnais travel to Amiens in Ligue 1 13 Sep 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DUS-WOB/REPORT (TV) Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Fortuna Duesseldorf v VfL Wolfsburg

Fortuna Duesseldorf face VfL Wolfsburg in the Bundesliga. 13 Sep 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-RCD-ATB/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Mallorca v Athletic Bilbao

Athletic Bilbao visit Real Mallorca in La Liga, knowing they will go top of the table with a victory. 13 Sep 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-LVT/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid v Levante

Real Madrid face Levante in La Liga. 14 Sep 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-NEW/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool v Newcastle United

Liverpool face Newcastle United in the Premier League 14 Sep 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-FIO-JUV/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Fiorentina v Juventus

Fiorentina host Juventus in a Serie A match 14 Sep 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-B04/REPORT (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Dortmund v Bayer Leverkusen

Last season's runners-up Borussia Dortmund face Bayer Leverkusen in the Bundesliga. 14 Sep 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-CHE/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Chelsea

Wolverhampton Wanderers play Chelsea in the Premier League. 14 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-SOU/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Sheffield United v

Southampton 14 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-LEI/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Leicester City

Manchester United play Leicester City in the Premier League. 14 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-BUR/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Burnley

14 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-CRY/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur v Crystal Palace 14 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-PSG-STR/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Paris St Germain v Strasbourg Soccer-Ligue 1 wrap

Paris St Germain host Strasbourg in Ligue 1. 14 Sep 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-SAM/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v Sampdoria

Napoli host Sampdoria in a Serie A match 14 Sep 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NOR-MCI/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Norwich City v Manchester City

14 Sep 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN-SOC-ATM/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Sociedad v Atletico Madrid Real Sociedad face Atletico Madrid in La Liga.

14 Sep 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT SOCCER-GERMANY-RBL-BAY/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - RB Leipzig v Bayern Munich RB Leipzig play Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga.

14 Sep 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT CYCLING

CYCLING-BRITAIN/ Cycling - Tour of Britain

Eighth and final stage from Altrincham to Manchester Sep 14

CYCLING-VUELTA/ (PIX) (TV) Cycling - Vuelta a Espana

The penultimate and decisive stage of the Vuelta a Espana, a 190.4km mountain stage from Arenas de San Pedro to Plataforma de Gredos. 14 Sep 06:11 ET / 10:11 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-QUEBEC/

Tennis - WTA International - Quebec City Challenge The WTA hosts an International tournament in Quebec City.

Sep 14 TENNIS-ZHENGZHOU/

Tennis - WTA Premier - Zhengzhou Open Action from day six of the Zhengzhou Open, a WTA Premier level tournament

14 Sep TENNIS-HIROSHIMA/

Tennis - WTA International - Japan Women's Open The WTA hosts an International tournament in Hiroshima.

Sep 14 RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-WORLDCUP-ENG/ (TV) Rugby Union - Rugby World Cup - England coach Eddie Jones speaks to media after arriving Japan

Eddie Jones speaks to the media for the first time after his England team arrive in Japan ahead of the Rugby World Cup. 14 Sep 01:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

CRICKET CRICKET-ASHES/ (PIX)

Cricket - Ashes 2019 - Fifth Test - England v Australia England play Australia in the fifth and final test of the Ashes at the Oval.

14 Sep 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT MOTOR CYCLING

MOTOR-MOTOGP-SANMARINO/ (TV) Motorcycling - MotoGP - San Marino Grand Prix - Qualifying

Qualifying for the San Marino Grand Prix - the 13th race of the MotoGP season.The weekend also features the third round of the inaugural MotoE season. 14 Sep 10:10 ET / 14:10 GMT

Also Read: Soccer-Bullet point previews of Premier League matches


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

South Africa's COVID-19 response: Surprising outcomes or just poor data management?

South Africa has been committed to improving its health information system and shows that a robust digital has considerable scope to improve healthcare for the entire population. But the COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted that significant ga...

Post-COVID-19 Nigeria needs a robust Health Management Information System to handle high disease burden

Nigeria is among a few countries that conceptualised a health management information system HMIS in the early 90s but implementation has been a challenge till date. Besides COVID-19, the country has a huge burden of communicable and non-com...

Morocco COVID-19 response: A fragile health system and the deteriorating situation

Learning from its European neighbors, Morocco imposed drastic measures from the initial stages of the COVID-19 outbreak to try to contain its spread. The strategy worked for a few months but the cases have surged after mid-June. In this sit...

COVID-19: Argentina’s health system inefficiencies exaggerate flaws of health information system

You can recover from a drop in the GDP, but you cant recover from death, was the straightforward mindset of Argentinas President Alberto Fernndez and defined the countrys response to COVID-19. The South American nation imposed a strict...

Videos

Latest News

New mental health facility at Rotorua Hospital to provide more care

A new acute inpatient mental health facility at Rotorua Hospital will provide more patient-centred and culturally appropriate care to better support recovery, Health Minister Chris Hipkins says.Improving mental health and addiction services...

Trump, Biden trade barbs about their families

President Donald Trump and Joe Biden are trading barbs about each others relatives. While Biden was making a point during the first presidential debate in Cleveland about the Trump administrations trade deals with China not having the desir...

FACTBOX-Quotes from the first Trump-Biden debate

Here are some of the quotes making news at the first U.S. 2020 presidential debate on Tuesday between Republican President Donald Trump and Democratic challenger Joe Biden ahead of the Nov. 3 election SUPREME COURTTrump, asked about whether...

Community Languages Fund to provide more support for Pacific language projects

Round two of the Community Languages Fund CLF will provide even more support for Pacific grassroots community and family language projects with the introduction of a second funding tier of 10,000, in addition to the 2,500 tier, says Ministe...

Give Feedback