International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2pm GMT/10am ET


Reuters
Updated: 06-04-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2pm GMT/10am ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SPORTS BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup: Lamb stuns Raptors again to keep Hornets alive Jeremy Lamb was the star again, and the Charlotte Hornets remained alive in the playoff race with a thrilling 113-111 win over the visiting Toronto Raptors on Friday night.

BASEBALL-MLB-ROUNDUP MLB roundup: Indians' Santana hits walk-off homer

Carlos Santana belted a walk-off solo homer with one out in the ninth inning as the Cleveland Indians beat the visiting Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 Friday. BASKETBALL-NCAA-DUK-WILLIAMSON-TROPHY

Duke's Williamson named Oscar Robertson Player of the Year MINNEAPOLIS - Duke freshman Zion Williamson won the Oscar Robertson Trophy, presented to the 2018-19 U.S. Basketball Writers Association player of the year.

UPCOMING SPORTS

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-BRH/REPORT Soccer - England - FA Cup semi-final - Manchester City v Brighton and Hove Albion

Manchester City will be massive favourites to reach the FA Cup final 6 Apr 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-JUV-MIL/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Juventus v AC Milan

Juventus meet AC Milan in a Serie A match 6 Apr 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-DOR/REPORT Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Borussia Dortmund

Bayern Munich hosts Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga. 6 Apr 12:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-SAM-ROM/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Sampdoria v AS Roma

Sampdoria host AS Roma in a Serie A match 6 Apr 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-HDD-LEI/REPORT Soccer - England - Premier League - Huddersfield Town v Leicester City

Huddersfield Town v Leicester City 6 Apr 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-ATM/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Barcelona v Atletico Madrid

La Liga champions Barcelona face Atletico Madrid in a game that could have a huge say in the destination of the title. 6 Apr 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-LYO-DIJ/REPORT Soccer - Ligue 1 wrap

Lyon take on Dijon in a Ligue 1 game 6 Apr 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

TENNIS-CHARLESTON/ Tennis - WTA Premier - Charleston Open

Action from the semi-finals of the Charleston Open - a WTA Premier tournament. 6 Apr 10:45 ET / 14:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-CRY/REPORT Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v Crystal Palace

Newcastle host Crystal Palace with both sides needing the points 6 Apr 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-EIB-MAD/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid v Eibar

Real Madrid host Eibar in La Liga. 6 Apr 10:15 ET / 14:15 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-BUR/REPORT Soccer - England - Premier League - Bournemouth v Burnley

Bournemouth host Burnley 6 Apr 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-ARS/REPORT Soccer- England - Premier league - Everton v Arsenal

Arsenal visit Everton in need of a win to bolster their top four hopes 7 Apr 09:05 ET / 13:05 GMT

TENNIS-MONTERREY/ Tennis - WTA International - Monterrey Open

Action from the final of the Abierto GNP Seguros, a WTA International event. 7 Apr

COACH-LOSANGELES/ Los Angeles women's coaching summit kicks off with remarks by Mayor Garcetti

Hundreds of women from across Los Angeles are expected to gather to kick-off Women Coach LA, an initiative between Nike and the City of LA to increase the number of trained female coaches and inspire the next generation of female athletes. LA Mayor Eric Garcetti is expected to make opening remarks. 6 Apr 21:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENG/LIV (PIX) Soccer - Virgil van Dijk's fast soaring reputation faces tough test in next months

Virgil van Dijk has emerged as the kingpin for Dutch and Liverpool hopes ahead as the Champions League quarter-finals beckons, his club keep up their girl chase and the Netherlands national team looks ahead got the Nations League finals. 7 Apr 03:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

GOLF-MASTERS/ Golf - Hovland to make history for Norway at the Masters

It speaks to Viktor Hovland's youth that his first vivid memory of watching the Masters was as recently as 2013, when Adam Scott became the first Australian to win a Green Jacket. 7 Apr 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

ATHLETICS-ROTTERDAM/ (PIX) Athletics - Rotterdam Marathon

A strong field, headed by Kenyans Elijah Kemboi, Marius Kipserem, Emanuel Saina and Ethiopia's Woldaregay Gezahegn Kelkile head the last of favourites for the Rotterdam Marathon. 7 Apr 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

CYCLING-FLANDERS/ Cycling - Tour of Flanders

The 103rd edition of the Tour of Flanders. 7 Apr

GOLF-WOMEN-INSPIRATION/ Golf - LPGA: ANA Inspiration final round

Final round coverage of the women's major at Mission Hills. 7 Apr

SOCCER-ITALY-INT-ATT/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Inter Milan v Atalanta

Inter Milan host Atalanta in a Serie A match 7 Apr 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

GOLF-TEXAS/ Golf - PGA Tour: Texas Open final round

Coverage of the final round of the PGA Tour event in San Antonio. 7 Apr

OXFORD-CAMBRIDGE/BOAT-RACE (PIX) Rowing - 2019 Oxford v Cambridge - University Boat Race

Double Olympic gold medallist James Cracknell, rowing for Cambridge, will become the oldest man to take part in the Boat Race at the age of 46. 7 Apr

SOCCER-SPAIN-GET-ATB/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Getafe v Athletic Bilbao

Getafe, who are bidding to qualify for the Champions League for the first time, host a resurgent Athletic Bilbao side in La Liga. 7 Apr 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT