Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m.GMT/ 9 a.m.ET


REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m.GMT/ 9 a.m.ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m.GMT/ 9 a.m.ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning. TOP STORIES

CRICKET-TEST-IND-BGD/ India's Agarwal credits relaxed approach for prolific run

India opener Mayank Agarwal credits a relaxed approach for his seemingly insatiable appetite for runs after his mammoth 243 in the opening test against Bangladesh offered fresh proof of his hunger. SOCCER-SPAIN/USA

La Liga plans to take game to Miami halted by court decision La Liga's hopes of staging Villarreal's game with Atletico Madrid on Dec. 6 in Miami have ended after a local court declined a request to grant an injunction against the Spanish soccer federation (RFEF), who oppose playing the match abroad.

BT-SOCCER/UEFA BT keeps Champions League soccer rights in $1.5 billion UK deal

BT has retained the UK broadcast rights to Champions League soccer for three years from 2021 at an annual cost of 400 million pounds ($512 million), despite reported competition from rival Sky. UPCOMING

SOCCER SOCCER-ITALY-BCA-ATT/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Brescia v Atalanta Atalanta visit Brescia in a Serie A match. We will include details of the day's other two matches. 15 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-MIL-SAS/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - AC Milan v Sassuolo

AC Milan host Sassuolo in a Serie A match 15 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-RUS-BEL/PREVIEW Soccer - EURO 2020 qualifier - Belgium coach holds press conference

Belgium coach Roberto Martinez holds a press conference ahead of qualifier in St Petersburg against Russia 15 Nov 10:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-BRA-ARG/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - International Friendly - Brazil v Argentina

Brazil face Argentina in an international friendly in Riyadh. 15 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-NIR-NLD/PREVIEW (PIX) Soccer - EURO 2020 qualifier - Netherlands coach holds press conference

Netherlands coach Ronald Koeman holds a press conference on the eve of the Euro 2020 qualifier against Northern Ireland at Windsor Park 15 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-FIN-LIE/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Finland v Liechtenstein

Finland play Liechtenstein in Group J of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY/ (PIX) (TV) Bayern Munich AGM elects successor for president Uli Hoeness

Participants at Bayern Munich's annual shareholder meeting elect a successor for president Uli Hoeness who after more than 40 years with the club has said he favours ex-Adidas CEO Herbert Hainer. 15 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-SWI-GEO/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Switzerland v Georgia

Switzerland play Georgia in Group D of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ESP-MLT/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Spain v Malta

Spain play Malta in Group F of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-NOR-FRO/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Norway v Faroe Islands

Norway play the Faroe Islands in Group F of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-DNK-GIB/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Denmark v Gibraltar

Denmark play Gibraltar in Group D of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-NATIONS/ (PIX) Soccer - Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers

Qualifiers for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon continue on Friday with four matches E: Morocco v Mauritania, Rabat (19h00 GMT)

H: Zimbabwe v Botswana, Harare (16h00 GMT) J: Tunisia v Libya, Tunis (19h00 GMT)

J: Tanzania v Equatorial Guinea (17h00 GMT) 15 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ROM-SWE/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Romania v Sweden

Romania play Sweden in Group F of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-BIH-ITA/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Euro 2020 Qualifier - Bosnia and Herzegovina v Italy

Bosnia and Herzegovina play Italy in Group J of the Euro 2020 qualifiers. 15 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

GOLF GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Nedbank Golf Challenge The Nedbank Gold Challenge is the penultimate event on the European Tour.

15 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf-PGA Tour-Second round of Mayakoba Golf Classic Second round action from the Mayakoba Golf Classic in Playa del Carmen, Mexico.

15 Nov 19:30 ET / 00:30 GMT MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - Brazilian Grand Prix - Practice

Action from the first two practice sessions ahead of the Brazilian Grand Prix. 15 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

MOTORCYCLING MOTOR-MOTOGP-VALENCIA/ (PIX) (TV)

Motorcycling - MotoGP - Valencia Grand Prix - Qualifying Qualifying for the Valencia Grand Prix - the final race of the MotoGP season.

16 Nov 08:10 ET / 13:10 GMT CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-IND-BGD/ Cricket - First test - India v Bangladesh

First test between India and Bangladesh. 16 Nov 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-STEPHENS/

INTERVIEW-Tennis-Sloane Stephens discusses U.S. tennis star Sloane Stephens, who was recently named an ambassador to the USTA's charitable foundation, sits down with Reuters to discuss her passion for helping underprivileged children get access to the sport.

16 Nov TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP Finals Action from the semi-finals on day seven of the ATP Finals in London.

16 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


TRENDING

OPINION/BLOG/INTERVIEW

Hyderabad Encounter: Time to review modern judiciary and restore people’s confidence

Its probably for the first time in the history of independent India, the parliamentarians, chief ministers and ministers in the Union and State governments are openly supporting an encounter. This indicates the people from top to bottom hav...

What happens to your outstanding loans if the bank falls?

... ...

Time for a change! Innovations to stop the growing plastic pollution

As the planet is drowning in plastic pollution, many new innovative approaches and solutions have emerged to effectively deal with the menace....

How to avoid fake universities and fishing bait like Farmington

As education sharks are roaming around to prey, we present a guide on how to mitigate hunters and reach to a genuine universityinstitute. In this era of commercialization of education, the fake universities and economic frauds in educationa...

Videos

Latest News

30,000 monks attend mass alms-giving in Myanmar

Mandalay Myanmar, Dec 8 AFP Thirty-thousand monks assembled in the early morning chill in Myanmar on Sunday for a spectacular alms-giving event, partly organised by a controversial mega-temple under scrutiny across the border in Thailand. W...

'Mardaani' about real female cops, not larger-than-life heroes, says Rani Mukerji

For Rani Mukerji, the Mardaani franchise was a way to channelise her anger towards crimes against women, and the actor says she is happy she was able to create a real imagery of a female cop through these films. In the Mardaani series, the ...

Trump tells Jewish-Americans he is Israel's best friend

Hollywood, Dec 8 AFP US President Donald Trump has aimed to make inroads in the politically important Jewish-American vote with a Florida speech where he declared himself the best friend Israel has ever had. At a conference in Hollywood, Fl...

Half-North Korean, half-Chinese kids struggle in South Korea

Uijeongbu South Korea, Dec 8 AP Song Hong Ryon looks like any other young woman in South Korea. But three years after her arrival from China, the half-North Korean, half-Chinese 19-year-old has made only two South Korean-born friends and sa...

Give Feedback