Left Menu
Development News Edition

MPs from Congress, SP give Zero Hour notices in Rajya Sabha

ANI | New Delhi | Updated: 03-07-2019 09:39 IST | Created: 03-07-2019 09:37 IST
MPs from Congress, SP give Zero Hour notices in Rajya Sabha
Image Credit: Twitter(@PIB_India)

Members of Parliament (MPs) from Congress and Samajwadi Party (SP) on Wednesday gave Zero Hour notices in Rajya Sabha over multiple issues. Congress MP from Assam Ripun Bora and lawmaker from Rajya Sabha Pratap Singh Bajwa gave Zero Hour Notice in the Upper House of the Parliament over privatisation of 64 oil fields and narco-terrorism in Punjab, respectively.

Meanwhile, SP lawmaker Jaya Bachchan gave Zero Hour notice in Rajya Sabha in connection with the safety of women and children. The Zero Hour refers to the time immediately following the Question Hour in both the Houses of Parliament. During this hour, parliamentarians can raise matters of great importance without the mandatory ten days advance notice. The first Parliamentary Session of the 17th Lok Sabha which commenced on June 17 will culminate on July 26.



South Africa's COVID-19 response: Surprising outcomes or just poor data management?

South Africa has been committed to improving its health information system and shows that a robust digital has considerable scope to improve healthcare for the entire population. But the COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted that significant ga...

Post-COVID-19 Nigeria needs a robust Health Management Information System to handle high disease burden

Nigeria is among a few countries that conceptualised a health management information system HMIS in the early 90s but implementation has been a challenge till date. Besides COVID-19, the country has a huge burden of communicable and non-com...

Morocco COVID-19 response: A fragile health system and the deteriorating situation

Learning from its European neighbors, Morocco imposed drastic measures from the initial stages of the COVID-19 outbreak to try to contain its spread. The strategy worked for a few months but the cases have surged after mid-June. In this sit...

COVID-19: Argentina’s health system inefficiencies exaggerate flaws of health information system

You can recover from a drop in the GDP, but you cant recover from death, was the straightforward mindset of Argentinas President Alberto Fernndez and defined the countrys response to COVID-19. The South American nation imposed a strict...


Latest News

GPCC holds protest against farm bills, demands withdrawal

Congress workers and farmers held a protest rally on Monday under the leadership of Goa Pradesh Congress Committee GPCC President Girish Chodankar, and demanded the withdrawal of the three farm laws. CLP Leader Digambar Kamat and other work...

MLA hostel in Mumbai evacuated after bomb scare

An MLA hostel in south Mumbai was evacuated after the city police received a phone call about a bomb being placed in the building, an official said on Tuesday. However, no bomb was found after a search in the premises and the phone call tur...

MGID Has Been Shortlisted in The Wires APAC 2020 Awards

The shortlist for The Wires APAC 2020 awards has been announced by ExchangeWire, with MGID being selected as a finalist in the Best New Product or Service Sell Side category. MUMBAI, India, Sept. 28, 2020 PRNewswire -- MGID, the global pion...

WRAPUP 1-Global coronavirus deaths pass 'agonizing milestone' of 1 million

The global death toll from COVID-19 rose past 1 million on Tuesday, according to a Reuters tally, a bleak milestone in a pandemic that has devastated the global economy, overloaded health systems and changed the way people live.The number o...

Give Feedback