International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

12 IAS officers transferred, given postings in AP

Updated: 13-09-2019 21:09 IST
12 IAS officers transferred, given postings in AP

Senior Andhra Pradesh IAS officer Ajay Jain, kept waiting for a posting for over 100 days since the Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy government took over, has been made Principal Housing Secretary in a bureaucratic reshuffle on Friday. In all, 12 IAS officers were transferred and given new postings in the reshuffle with the 1991 batch officer Jain getting the important post.

He replaced G Anantha Ramu, who has not been given any new posting, according to a government order issued by Chief Secretary L V Subrahmanyam. Another officer Cherukuri Sreedhar (2009), who was removed as Commissioner of Capital Region Development Authority more than 100 days ago, was also given posting as Joint Secretary in the office of Chief Commissioner of Land Administration.

Incidentally, three other officers -- Satish Chandra, G Sai Prasad and A Rajamouli -- who served as secretaries to the previous Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, are yet to be given postings though there were transferre out on May 30. Rajamouli, an IAS officer of the Uttar Pradesh cadre, is currently on inter-state deputation..

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)